UpcomingSMEBook builtNSEBSE

Vivekanand Cotspin IPO

₹32.00 to ₹37.00Price band

Bidding opens on 21 September 2026, in 5 days, and closes on 23 September 2026.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 16 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹24.05 Cr
Lot size
3,000 shares
Minimum investment
₹1,11,000.00
Face value
₹10.00
Fresh issue
₹22.94 Cr
Offer for sale
₹1.11 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
21 September 2026 to 23 September 2026

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingNext

    18 September 2026 in 2 days

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opens

    21 September 2026

  3. Bidding closes

    23 September 2026

  4. Basis of allotment

    24 September 2026

  5. Refunds initiated

    25 September 2026

  6. Shares credited to Demat

    25 September 2026

  7. Listing on the exchange

    28 September 2026

Grey market premium

No premium was quoted for this issue on any of the 1 day we hold a record for. A blank record is not a premium of zero, and it says nothing about demand either way.

About Vivekanand Cotspin

Vivekanand Cotspin Ltd. processes cotton and makes yarn at its plant in Rangpurda, Kadi, in Gujarat's Mahesana district. The company runs two operations: ginning, which turns raw cotton into cotton bales and seeds, and spinning, which turns clean cotton fibre into yarn. It sells carded and combed cotton yarn to fabric makers in India and abroad, and also trades cotton. The plant sits near the cotton-growing belts of Saurashtra and Maharashtra. Annual capacity is about 4,550 tons of cotton yarn and 8,000 tons of cotton bales. The company employed 146 people as of May 30, 2026. It was incorporated in July 2015.

Promoters

  • Nirav Bharatbhai Patel
  • Jasmin Vishnubhai Patel
  • Bharatbhai Prahaladbhai Patel
  • Vishnubhai Prahaladdas Patel
  • Gautam Bharatkumar Patel
  • B P Patel Family Trust
  • V P Patel Family Trust

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets84.8387.5384.85
Total Income358.02290.94409.32
Profit After Tax3.354.073.69
EBITDA14.5914.5915.09
NET Worth20.6217.2628.94
Reserves and Surplus5.622.2612.69
Total Borrowing40.0254.7645.00

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹2.27Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price16.30xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue22.84xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book2.08xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹17.81What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity15.96%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed13.14%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth15.96%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity1.56xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Profit margin0.90%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin3.70%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹84.17 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • To meet Working Capital requirements

    ₹11.00 Cr

  • Funding for capital expenditure requirement towards installation of additional plant and machinery

    ₹5.27 Cr

  • General Corporate Purposes

    Amount not stated

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Vivekanand Cotspin is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Vivekanand Cotspin is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Vivekanand Cotspin LtdThis issue2.45₹17.8115.96%
Deepak Spinners Ltd5.0622.11₹319.101.60%
Pashupati Cotspin Ltd8.149.52₹76.6011.23%

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors35.00%₹7.38 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers20.00%₹4.22 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)10.00%₹2.11 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)5.00%₹1.05 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 3,000 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹37.00. That comes to ₹1,11,000.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 21 September 2026 to 23 September 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 1 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

Sources