Open nowSMEBook builtNSEBSE

Vama Wovenfab IPO

₹324.00 to ₹341.00Price band

Bidding opened on 15 September 2026 and closes on 17 September 2026, in 2 days.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹49.54 Cr
Lot size
400 shares
Minimum investment
₹1,36,400.00
Face value
₹10.00
Fresh issue
₹47.06 Cr
Offer for sale
₹2.48 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
15 September 2026 to 17 September 2026

Subscription so far

How many times each investor category has bid against the shares reserved for it. A multiple of 1.00x means bids covered the category exactly; above that, the category is oversubscribed.

Subscription by investor category, bidding day 3
CategoryTimes subscribedRelative to the highest category
sNIINon-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)0.03x
NIINon-institutional investors0.01x
RetailRetail individual investors0.01x
TotalTotal0.01x
bNIINon-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)0.00x
QIBQualified institutional buyers0.00x
Total0.01x

Figures from bidding day 3. A multiple of 1.00x means bids exactly covered the shares offered; above that the issue is oversubscribed. Source share counts are not published in this dataset, so only the multiple is shown.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Bidding opensNext

    15 September 2026 in today

  2. Bidding closes

    17 September 2026

  3. Basis of allotment

    18 September 2026

  4. Refunds initiated

    21 September 2026

  5. Shares credited to Demat

    21 September 2026

  6. Listing on the exchange

    22 September 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

-4615243410 Sept15 Sept
Grey market premium per share over 6 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Vama Wovenfab
DatePremium per share
2026-09-100
2026-09-110
2026-09-120
2026-09-130
2026-09-1410
2026-09-1530
Day by day, 6 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
15 September 2026₹30.00₹371.008.80%
14 September 2026₹10.00₹351.002.93%
13 September 2026Not recorded₹341.000.00%
12 September 2026Not recorded₹341.000.00%
11 September 2026Not recorded₹341.000.00%
10 September 2026Not recorded₹341.000.00%

About Vama Wovenfab

Vama Wovenfab Ltd. makes woven plastic packaging at its plant in Nani Daman, Daman, where production of PP and HDPE sacks and fabric began in 2013. The company buys plastic granules, melts and extrudes them into tapes, weaves those tapes into fabric, then converts the fabric into bags cut to each buyer's size, weight and colour. Its range covers PP and HDPE woven sacks, BOPP bags, HDPE trampoline sheets, coloured woven fabric sheets and loop handle bags. It also trades plastic granules. Buyers are B2B manufacturers and traders in agriculture, food and beverages, cement, fertilizers, chemicals, sugar, construction, retail and bulk logistics. The company employed 94 people as of 30 April 2026, 85 of them in operations. Its sales network covered four states and two union territories in FY2024-25.

Promoters

  • Suresh Mohanlal Gupta
  • Vaibhav Suresh Gupta
  • Saurabh Suresh Gupta
  • Nisha Vaibhav Gupta

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets37.1467.4774.18
Total Income27.8777.76214.62
Profit After Tax2.636.8411.55
EBITDA5.1010.3717.86
NET Worth9.0517.1528.69
Reserves and Surplus5.4413.4124.96
Total Borrowing11.1716.9425.44

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹30.90Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price11.04xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue15.33xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book4.44xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹76.80What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity50.37%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed31.94%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth50.37%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity0.89xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Profit margin5.38%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin8.32%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹176.94 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • To meet working capital requirements

    ₹26.50 Cr

  • Capital Expenditure towards Purchase of Machinery

    ₹7.25 Cr

  • Capital Expenditure towards Construction of shed

    ₹1.36 Cr

  • General Corporate Purposes

    Amount not stated

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Vama Wovenfab is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Vama Wovenfab is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Vama Wovenfab Ltd.This issue30.9₹76.8050.37%
Aeroflex Neu Ltd0.45183.18₹39.081.27%
Kahan Packaging Ltd4.34.53₹40.5411.20%

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors78.96%₹37.16 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)13.30%₹6.26 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)6.70%₹3.15 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers1.04%₹0.49 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 400 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹341.00. That comes to ₹1,36,400.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 15 September 2026 to 17 September 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The last recorded total is 0.01x. That figure is a snapshot refreshed every 30 minutes, so it can lag the exchange during a bidding day. A multiple above 1.00x means bids exceeded the shares offered.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹30.00 per share, against ₹0.00 when recording began on 10 September 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 1 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

Sources