ListedMainboardBook builtNSEBSE

Tempsens Instruments (India) IPO

₹300.00Issue price

Listed on 28 August 2026 at an issue price of ₹300.00.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹650.00 Cr
Lot size
50 shares
Minimum investment
₹15,000.00
Face value
₹4.00
Fresh issue
₹95.00 Cr
Offer for sale
₹555.00 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
20 August 2026 to 24 August 2026

Listed on the exchange

Tempsens Instruments (India) priced its issue at ₹300.00 and began trading on 28 August 2026.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    19 August 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    20 August 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    24 August 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentCompleted

    25 August 2026

  5. Refunds initiatedCompleted

    27 August 2026

  6. Shares credited to DematCompleted

    27 August 2026

  7. Listing on the exchangeCompleted

    28 August 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

30030831732533322 Aug28 Aug
Grey market premium per share over 7 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Tempsens Instruments (India)
DatePremium per share
2026-08-22321
2026-08-23313
2026-08-24313
2026-08-25312
2026-08-26303
2026-08-27330
2026-08-28330
Day by day, 7 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
28 August 2026₹330.00₹630.00110.00%
27 August 2026₹330.00₹630.00110.00%
26 August 2026₹303.00₹603.00101.00%
25 August 2026₹312.00₹612.00104.00%
24 August 2026₹313.00₹613.00104.33%
23 August 2026₹313.00₹613.00104.33%
22 August 2026₹321.00₹621.00107.00%

About Tempsens Instruments (India)

Tempsens Instruments (India) Ltd. designs and makes temperature measurement devices, electrical heating systems and specialised cables at its base in Vadodara, Gujarat. The company sells thermocouples, resistance temperature detectors, infrared pyrometers, thermal imaging cameras and furnace monitoring equipment to industrial buyers. Its heating range covers immersion, process, skid, cartridge, band, tubular and flexible heaters. The cable line includes low-voltage control and power cables, instrumentation cables, thermocouple and RTD cables, and nickel alloy conductors. Tempsens exports to more than 80 countries, including the UAE, Germany and Poland, and served over 1,000 unique customers between April 2023 and March 2026. Revenue comes from both project work and maintenance, repair and operations contracts. Total income reached INR 455.86 crore in the year to 31 March 2026, up from INR 382.47 crore a year earlier.

Promoters

  • Virendra Prakash Rathi
  • Vinay Rathi
  • Pratap Singh Talesara

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets271.14551.28661.05
Total Income278.04382.47455.86
Profit After Tax40.9262.5671.07
EBITDA61.1397.32113.17
NET Worth180.61430.63496.89
Reserves and Surplus202.98427.25465.16
Total Borrowing30.1371.8377.95

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹8.81Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price34.05xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue35.38xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book4.87xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹61.66What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity13.54%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed21.61%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth13.55%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity0.15xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Profit margin15.59%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin24.83%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹2,514.98 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Pre-payment or scheduled re-payment, in full or in part, of certain outstanding borrowings availed by the Company

    ₹55.00 Cr

  • Issue Expenses

    ₹50.65 Cr

  • Funding certain capital expenditure of the Company towards the (i) electrical heating solutions (ii) specialized cable solutions

    ₹18.13 Cr

  • General Corporate Purposes

    ₹14.18 Cr

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors34.92%₹226.98 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers19.95%₹129.70 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)9.98%₹64.85 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)4.99%₹32.42 Cr
Employee reservation0.23%₹1.50 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 50 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹300.00. That comes to ₹15,000.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 20 August 2026 to 24 August 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹330.00 per share, against ₹321.00 when recording began on 22 August 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 13 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

We hold the issue price of ₹300.00 and the listing date of 28 August 2026, but our data source does not publish the listing-day open, close or gain, so we cannot state the listing price. The exchange page for this scrip carries the traded price.

Sources