ListedMainboardBook builtNSEBSE

Sunshine Pictures IPO

₹360.00Issue price

Listed on 25 August 2026 at an issue price of ₹360.00.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹282.14 Cr
Lot size
41 shares
Minimum investment
₹14,760.00
Face value
₹10.00
Fresh issue
₹172.80 Cr
Offer for sale
₹109.34 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
18 August 2026 to 20 August 2026

Listed on the exchange

Sunshine Pictures priced its issue at ₹360.00 and began trading on 25 August 2026.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    17 August 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    18 August 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    20 August 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentCompleted

    21 August 2026

  5. Refunds initiatedCompleted

    24 August 2026

  6. Shares credited to DematCompleted

    24 August 2026

  7. Listing on the exchangeCompleted

    25 August 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

465665748419 Aug25 Aug
Grey market premium per share over 7 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Sunshine Pictures
DatePremium per share
2026-08-1977
2026-08-2080
2026-08-2162
2026-08-2268
2026-08-2365
2026-08-2450
2026-08-2550
Day by day, 7 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
25 August 2026₹50.00₹410.0013.89%
24 August 2026₹50.00₹410.0013.89%
23 August 2026₹65.00₹425.0018.06%
22 August 2026₹68.00₹428.0018.89%
21 August 2026₹62.00₹422.0017.22%
20 August 2026₹80.00₹440.0022.22%
19 August 2026₹77.00₹437.0021.39%

About Sunshine Pictures

Sunshine Pictures Ltd. is a Mumbai-based entertainment content company incorporated in 2007. It develops, produces, markets and distributes films, television serials and web series, and it also runs an exhibition and distribution operation. The company owns the intellectual property it creates and earns money by monetising those rights across theatres, television and streaming platforms. Its film catalogue includes Force, Commando, Holiday, Force 2, Commando 2 and The Kerala Story. The company has produced ten feature films, six of them as co-productions, plus two web series, two television serials and one short film. It is currently co-producing two films with Jio Studios and producing one web series for Doordarshan. Sunshine Pictures works both as a sole producer and as a co-producer with larger studios, a structure that spreads the cost of big-budget projects. It keeps a digital presence on YouTube, Instagram and Facebook, with 162,960 YouTube subscribers, 9.18 crore views and 104,500 followers across the two social platforms. As of June 30, 2026, the company employed 28 full-time staff. Its registered office sits on Veera Desai Road in Andheri West, Mumbai.

Promoters

  • Vipul Amrutlal Shah
  • Shefali Vipul Shah
  • Aryaman Vipul Shah
  • Maurya Vipul Shah

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets97.38131.28179.64
Total Income139.46105.8076.27
Profit After Tax53.3534.4640.02
EBITDA73.9750.7658.55
NET Worth70.60105.07145.13
Reserves and Surplus70.4778.72118.79
Total Borrowing16.6711.169.09

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹15.19Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price23.70xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue28.02xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book9.03xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹39.88What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity39.24%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed41.23%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth32.80%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity0.11xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Profit margin33.35%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin49.12%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹1,121.36 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Funding the working capital requirements of the Company

    ₹112.50 Cr

  • General Corporate Purposes

    ₹43.02 Cr

  • Issue Expenses

    ₹28.21 Cr

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Sunshine Pictures is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Sunshine Pictures is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Sunshine PicturesThis issue15.19₹55.0827.58%
Balaji Telefilms-4.09₹51.22-7.96%
Baweja Studios3.298.68₹59.735.52%
Panorama Studios International0.681₹8.477.10%

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors35.00%₹98.75 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers20.00%₹56.43 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)10.00%₹28.21 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)5.00%₹14.11 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 41 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹360.00. That comes to ₹14,760.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 18 August 2026 to 20 August 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹50.00 per share, against ₹77.00 when recording began on 19 August 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 13 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

We hold the issue price of ₹360.00 and the listing date of 25 August 2026, but our data source does not publish the listing-day open, close or gain, so we cannot state the listing price. The exchange page for this scrip carries the traded price.

Sources