ListedSMEBook builtNSEBSE

Sumax Engineering IPO

₹101.00Issue price

Listed on 2 September 2026 at an issue price of ₹101.00.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹53.40 Cr
Lot size
1,200 shares
Minimum investment
₹1,21,200.00
Face value
₹10.00
Fresh issue
₹40.65 Cr
Offer for sale
₹10.06 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
25 August 2026 to 28 August 2026

Listed on the exchange

Sumax Engineering priced its issue at ₹101.00 and began trading on 2 September 2026.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    24 August 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    25 August 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    28 August 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentCompleted

    31 August 2026

  5. Refunds initiatedCompleted

    1 September 2026

  6. Shares credited to DematCompleted

    1 September 2026

  7. Listing on the exchangeCompleted

    2 September 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

202529333827 Aug2 Sept
Grey market premium per share over 7 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Sumax Engineering
DatePremium per share
2026-08-2735
2026-08-2836
2026-08-2936
2026-08-3036
2026-08-3136
2026-09-0122
2026-09-0222
Day by day, 7 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
2 September 2026₹22.00₹123.0021.78%
1 September 2026₹22.00₹123.0021.78%
31 August 2026₹36.00₹137.0035.64%
30 August 2026₹36.00₹137.0035.64%
29 August 2026₹36.00₹137.0035.64%
28 August 2026₹36.00₹137.0035.64%
27 August 2026₹35.00₹136.0034.65%

About Sumax Engineering

Sumax Engineering Ltd. makes and trades products for car makers and auto refinish shops. The company runs two plants, one at Sriperumbudur in Tamil Nadu and one at IMT Manesar in Haryana. It sells through two channels: its own manufacturing and a trading book. The manufactured range covers adhesive tapes, die-cuts, masking films, polishing compounds, buffing pads and car care items. The trading range covers power tools, abrasives, body shop consumables and aerosols. Customers sit across 26 states and Union Territories, and the company exports to Thailand, South Korea, Russia, Turkey, China, Vietnam, the United States, Saudi Arabia and Taiwan. It employed 121 people as of 31 March 2026.

Promoters

  • Sudeep Mehta
  • Smriti Mehta

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets54.0066.1484.81
Total Income131.54147.18148.34
Profit After Tax7.439.9812.76
EBITDA11.6315.0319.08
NET Worth38.8648.8461.60
Reserves and Surplus36.7746.7546.88
Total Borrowing6.437.7513.06

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹8.66Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price11.66xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue15.05xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book3.04xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹33.21What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity22.76%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed24.64%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth20.44%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity0.16xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Profit margin6.83%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin10.21%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹192.13 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Funding of Capital Expenditure towards Construction of proposed manufacturing Unit II at Plot No. P 32 Street No. B, Sector 11, Model Economic Township, Village - Nimana, Tehsil Badli, District - Jhajjar, State Haryana

    ₹16.62 Cr

  • Funding working capital requirements of the company

    ₹12.00 Cr

  • General corporate purposes

    ₹5.80 Cr

  • Funding of Capital Expenditure towards Construction of proposed manufacturing Unit I at Plot No-E-185, RIICO IND Area Karoli Teh Tapukara, Rajasthan

    ₹4.89 Cr

  • Issue Expenses

    ₹4.03 Cr

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors33.70%₹17.09 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers19.41%₹9.84 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)9.66%₹4.90 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)4.83%₹2.45 Cr
Employee reservation3.82%₹1.94 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 1,200 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹101.00. That comes to ₹1,21,200.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 25 August 2026 to 28 August 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹22.00 per share, against ₹35.00 when recording began on 27 August 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 1 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

We hold the issue price of ₹101.00 and the listing date of 2 September 2026, but our data source does not publish the listing-day open, close or gain, so we cannot state the listing price. The exchange page for this scrip carries the traded price.

Sources