ClosedMainboardBook builtNSEBSE

Steamhouse IPO

₹81.00Issue price

Bidding closed. The basis of allotment is due on 15 September 2026.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹414.00 Cr
Lot size
185 shares
Minimum investment
₹14,985.00
Face value
₹2.00
Fresh issue
₹353.00 Cr
Offer for sale
₹61.00 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
9 September 2026 to 11 September 2026

Final subscription

The bidding window has closed. These are the last recorded figures for each category.

Subscription by investor category, bidding day 3
CategoryTimes subscribedRelative to the highest category
sNIINon-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)49.33x
NIINon-institutional investors46.60x
QIBQualified institutional buyers46.19x
bNIINon-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)45.23x
TotalTotal32.07x
RetailRetail individual investors17.78x
Total32.07x

Figures from bidding day 3. A multiple of 1.00x means bids exactly covered the shares offered; above that the issue is oversubscribed. Source share counts are not published in this dataset, so only the multiple is shown.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    8 September 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    9 September 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    11 September 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentNext

    15 September 2026 in today

  5. Refunds initiated

    16 September 2026

  6. Shares credited to Demat

    16 September 2026

  7. Listing on the exchange

    17 September 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

192022232514 Sept15 Sept
Grey market premium per share over 2 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Steamhouse
DatePremium per share
2026-09-1424
2026-09-1519.5
Day by day, 2 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
15 September 2026₹19.50₹100.5024.07%
14 September 2026₹24.00₹105.0029.63%

About Steamhouse

Steamhouse India Ltd. generates and distributes industrial steam and nitrogen through its own pipeline network. The company incorporated in 2015 and runs from Surat, Gujarat. It operates community-based systems that supply steam and nitrogen to industrial customers, an alternative to each plant building and running its own boilers. Its pipeline network covers more than 45 km across industrial hubs including Sachin, Vapi, Ankleshwar, Sarigram, Panoli and Nadesari. As of November 15, 2025, the company owned and operated 56,236 meters of pipeline and seven boilers with a combined capacity of 345 tonnes per hour, or 2,185,920 tonnes a year. It also buys steam from other generators and resells it through the same network, separates nitrogen from air, compresses it and supplies it to customers, and trades coal. It started nitrogen production on February 1, 2025 at the Ankleshwar facility. Customers include Aether Industries, Anupam Rasayan India, Gujarat Polysol Chemicals and K. Patel Chemo Pharma.

Promoters

  • Vishal Sanwarprasad Budhia
  • Ritu Budhia
  • V SB Business Trust
  • Budhia Business Trust
  • VB Business Trust

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets422.31543.67679.45
Total Income293.16398.53494.97
Profit After Tax27.1931.1638.64
EBITDA68.4169.3283.49
NET Worth102.71131.00163.76
Reserves and Surplus58.3587.25127.57
Total Borrowing202.71222.95281.62

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹1.66Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price48.80xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue57.86xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book11.17xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹7.25What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity22.36%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed16.06%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth23.60%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity1.57xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Profit margin7.81%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin16.99%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹2,238.89 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Repayment or prepayment of all or a portion of certain outstanding borrowings availed by Company

    ₹180.00 Cr

  • Funding capital expenditure requirements for augmenting infrastructure development of the Company towards capacity expansion of the Ankleshwar Facility (Phase 3

    ₹75.95 Cr

  • Funding capital expenditure in relation to the setting up of a manufacturing facility for generation of steam at Dahej SEZ

    ₹38.17 Cr

  • Issue Expenses

    ₹35.75 Cr

  • General Corporate Purposes

    ₹23.13 Cr

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Steamhouse is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Steamhouse is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Steamhouse India Ltd.This issue1.71₹7.25
Ellenbarrie Industrial Gases Limited7.5442.74₹69.33
Linde India Limited64.3799.17₹500.27

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors35.00%₹144.90 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers20.00%₹82.80 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)10.00%₹41.40 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)5.00%₹20.70 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 185 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹81.00. That comes to ₹14,985.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 9 September 2026 to 11 September 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The last recorded total is 32.07x. That figure is a snapshot refreshed every 30 minutes, so it can lag the exchange during a bidding day. A multiple above 1.00x means bids exceeded the shares offered.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹19.50 per share, against ₹24.00 when recording began on 14 September 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 13 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

The registrar for this issue is Kfin Technologies Ltd.. Allotment is published on its site, where you enter your PAN or application number. The registrar also handles the refund of blocked funds and the credit of shares to your Demat account.

Sources