
Sonaselection India IPO
Bidding opens on 17 September 2026, in 2 days, and closes on 21 September 2026.
Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.
- Issue size
- ₹141.57 Cr
- Lot size
- 150 shares
- Minimum investment
- ₹14,850.00
- Face value
- ₹10.00
- Fresh issue
- ₹141.57 Cr
- Offer for sale
- ₹0.00 Cr
- Exchanges
- NSE and BSE
- Bidding dates
- 17 September 2026 to 21 September 2026
The dates that matter
An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.
Anchor investor biddingNext
16 September 2026 in 1 day
One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.
Bidding opens
17 September 2026
Bidding closes
21 September 2026
Basis of allotment
22 September 2026
Refunds initiated
23 September 2026
Shares credited to Demat
23 September 2026
Listing on the exchange
24 September 2026
Issue dates
Grey market premium
Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.
| Date | Premium per share |
|---|---|
| 2026-09-09 | 0 |
| 2026-09-10 | 0 |
| 2026-09-11 | 0 |
| 2026-09-12 | 0 |
| 2026-09-13 | 0 |
| 2026-09-14 | 0 |
| 2026-09-15 | 8 |
Day by day, 7 records
| Date | Premium per share | Implied listing price | Implied gain |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15 September 2026 | ₹8.00 | ₹107.00 | 8.08% |
| 14 September 2026 | Not recorded | ₹99.00 | 0.00% |
| 13 September 2026 | Not recorded | ₹99.00 | 0.00% |
| 12 September 2026 | Not recorded | ₹99.00 | 0.00% |
| 11 September 2026 | Not recorded | ₹99.00 | 0.00% |
| 10 September 2026 | Not recorded | ₹99.00 | 0.00% |
| 9 September 2026 | Not recorded | Not recorded | Not recorded |
About Sonaselection India
Sonaselection India Ltd. makes and processes fabric at its plant in Bhilwara, Rajasthan. The company incorporated in February 2022 and runs an integrated operation that covers both its own manufacturing and job-work processing for other firms. It produces 100% cotton fabric, cotton lycra (stretch) fabric, cotton blends and polyester blends, and it processes greige fabric supplied by customers. The Bhilwara facility sits on about 49,540 sq. metres and has an installed processing capacity of 82.44 million metres a year. Bleaching, dyeing and finishing happen in-house. Sonaselection moved from a job-work model to manufacturing after buying a textile processing unit in 2022, then started a cotton fabric processing plant in July 2024. It employed 979 people as of July 31, 2026. Revenue comes from selling finished fabric and from processing charges on customer-supplied greige fabric. Total income rose from INR 121.31 crore in FY24 to INR 517.6 crore in FY26.
Promoters
- Harshil Nuwal
- Subhash Chandra Nuwal
- Uma Nuwal
- Deepank Bhandari
- Sona Polyspin Pvt.Ltd.
Financial highlights
The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.
| Metric (₹ crore) | Mar 2024 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Assets | 203.50 | 374.77 | 474.99 |
| Total Income | 121.31 | 316.47 | 517.60 |
| Profit After Tax | 13.10 | 18.56 | 34.02 |
| EBITDA | 28.49 | 58.12 | 84.77 |
| NET Worth | 38.88 | 70.07 | 104.16 |
| Reserves and Surplus | 35.78 | 47.10 | 61.63 |
| Total Borrowing | 144.60 | 207.40 | 258.24 |
Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.
Key ratios
Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.
| Ratio | Value | What it measures |
|---|---|---|
| Earnings per share | ₹8.00 | Profit after tax divided by the number of shares. |
| P/E at the cap price | 12.38x | Issue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry. |
| P/E after the issue | 16.53x | The same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count. |
| Price to book | 4.00x | Issue price against net assets per share. |
| Net asset value per share | ₹24.78 | What the company owns, less what it owes, per share. |
| Return on equity | 39.05% | Profit earned on shareholders’ money. |
| Return on capital employed | 19.69% | Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt. |
| Return on net worth | 39.05% | The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds. |
| Debt to equity | 2.48x | Borrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage. |
| Profit margin | 6.58% | Profit after tax as a share of income. |
| Operating margin | 16.40% | Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation. |
| Market capitalisation | ₹562.60 Cr | Value of the company at the issue price. |
Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.
What the money is for
Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.
Repayment and/or pre-payment, in full or part, of certain borrowings
₹80.00 Cr
Funding of capital expenditure towards purchase of plant and machineries at the existing Manufacturing Facility situated at 18th K M Stone, Chittorgarh Road, Hamirgarh, Bhilwara- 311025 Rajasthan, India
₹50.61 Cr
General Corporate Purposes
Amount not stated
Peer comparison
The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Sonaselection India is the first row.
| Company | EPS (₹) | P/E | NAV per share (₹) | RoNW |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sonaselection India Ltd.This issue | 8.09 | — | ₹24.78 | 39.05% |
| Nitin Spinners Limited | 31.58 | 18.22 | ₹261.60 | 12.77% |
| Sangam (india) Limited | 16.44 | 37.29 | ₹211.85 | 8.02% |
| Vishal Fabrics Limited | 1.52 | 12.23 | ₹26.12 | 6.33% |
Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.
Questions people ask
One lot is 150 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹99.00. That comes to ₹14,850.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.
Bidding runs from 17 September 2026 to 21 September 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.
The most recent recorded premium is ₹8.00 per share, against ₹0.00 when recording began on 9 September 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.
Retail applications run from 1 lot to 13 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.
Sources
- National Stock Exchange of India. "Upcoming and current public issues, with live bid quantities." The exchange publishes the bidding figures this page is built from, and is the authority on them. Accessed 15 September 2026.
- BSE. "Public issues — current and forthcoming." The second exchange carrying this issue, and the second source for its bidding data. Accessed 15 September 2026.
- Securities and Exchange Board of India. "Securities and Exchange Board of India (Issue of Capital and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2018." The regulation that sets the issue process, the categories and the allotment rules. Accessed 15 September 2026.
- Sonaselection India issue particulars are compiled and published by DematOpen, refreshed every 30 minutes, and reviewed by the editorial team. The record was last updated 15 September 2026. The offer document and the registrar above are the primary sources for anything you intend to act on.