ListedSMEBook builtNSEBSE

Shree Balaji Mala IPO

₹70.00Issue price

Listed on 29 July 2026 at an issue price of ₹70.00.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹18.90 Cr
Lot size
2,000 shares
Minimum investment
₹1,40,000.00
Face value
₹10.00
Fresh issue
₹17.95 Cr
Offer for sale
₹0.95 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
22 July 2026 to 24 July 2026

Listed on the exchange

Shree Balaji Mala priced its issue at ₹70.00 and began trading on 29 July 2026.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    21 July 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    22 July 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    24 July 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentCompleted

    27 July 2026

  5. Refunds initiatedCompleted

    28 July 2026

  6. Shares credited to DematCompleted

    28 July 2026

  7. Listing on the exchangeCompleted

    29 July 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

102336486127 Jul29 Jul
Grey market premium per share over 3 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Shree Balaji Mala
DatePremium per share
2026-07-2715
2026-07-2855
2026-07-2956
Day by day, 3 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
29 July 2026₹56.00₹126.0080.00%
28 July 2026₹55.00₹125.0078.57%
27 July 2026₹15.00₹85.0021.43%

About Shree Balaji Mala

Shree Balaji (Mala) Textiles Ltd. makes and wholesales cotton sarees for the B2B market. It sells under the Mala Saree brand. The company runs a plant in Jetpur, Gujarat, on roughly 9 to 14 gunthas of land. That plant turns out sarees in many fabrics, colours and designs. Products cover everyday and occasional wear, with an average price near Rs 270. The company sells through brokers, dealers, wholesalers and retailers. As of March 31, 2026, that network held over 105 brokers, 13 dealers, 69 wholesalers and about 3,000 retailers. It covers Central, East, North, Northeast, South and West India. The company listed its shares on NSE and BSE on July 29, 2026.

Promoters

  • Binod Kumar Kedia
  • Anita Kedia
  • Mrityunjay Commosales Pvt.Ltd.

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets127.51138.88148.64
Total Income195.89193.44212.40
Profit After Tax2.464.955.85
EBITDA10.2313.2015.50
NET Worth16.7021.6527.51
Reserves and Surplus15.9820.9320.30
Total Borrowing51.3748.7569.08

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹8.13Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price8.62xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue11.84xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book2.33xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹30.05What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Profit margin2.56%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Market capitalisation₹69.33 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Funding working capital requirements of the Company

    ₹16.50 Cr

  • Issue Expenses

    ₹1.91 Cr

  • General Corporate Purposes

    ₹0.49 Cr

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Shree Balaji Mala is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Shree Balaji Mala is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
N R Vandana Tex Industries Limited4.7315.03₹31.1114.43%
Saraswati Saree Depot Limited5.899.32₹49.1612.02%
Shree Balaji (Mala) Textiles Ltd.8.13₹38.1721.28%

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors35.10%₹6.30 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers19.89%₹3.57 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)10.30%₹1.85 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)4.91%₹0.88 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 2,000 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹70.00. That comes to ₹1,40,000.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 22 July 2026 to 24 July 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹56.00 per share, against ₹15.00 when recording began on 27 July 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 1 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

We hold the issue price of ₹70.00 and the listing date of 29 July 2026, but our data source does not publish the listing-day open, close or gain, so we cannot state the listing price. The exchange page for this scrip carries the traded price.

Sources