ListedMainboardBook builtNSEBSE

Shiprocket IPO

₹97.00Issue price

Listed on 19 August 2026 at an issue price of ₹97.00.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹1,617.48 Cr
Lot size
154 shares
Minimum investment
₹14,938.00
Face value
₹10.00
Fresh issue
₹885.50 Cr
Offer for sale
₹731.98 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
12 August 2026 to 14 August 2026

Listed on the exchange

Shiprocket priced its issue at ₹97.00 and began trading on 19 August 2026.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    11 August 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    12 August 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    14 August 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentCompleted

    17 August 2026

  5. Refunds initiatedCompleted

    18 August 2026

  6. Shares credited to DematCompleted

    18 August 2026

  7. Listing on the exchangeCompleted

    19 August 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

313334363713 Aug19 Aug
Grey market premium per share over 7 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Shiprocket
DatePremium per share
2026-08-1336.5
2026-08-1434
2026-08-1532
2026-08-1632
2026-08-1733.5
2026-08-1836
2026-08-1935
Day by day, 7 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
19 August 2026₹35.00₹132.0036.08%
18 August 2026₹36.00₹133.0037.11%
17 August 2026₹33.50₹130.5034.54%
16 August 2026₹32.00₹129.0032.99%
15 August 2026₹32.00₹129.0032.99%
14 August 2026₹34.00₹131.0035.05%
13 August 2026₹36.50₹133.5037.63%

About Shiprocket

Shiprocket Ltd. runs a technology platform that helps online sellers move goods, take payments and reach customers. The company incorporated in 2011 and operates from Gurugram, Haryana. It started as a shipping aggregator, letting merchants book couriers, track shipments and collect cash-on-delivery payments faster. Today the platform covers warehousing and fulfilment, heavy cargo, omnichannel retail through Shiprocket Omuni, cross-border shipping, advertising tools, checkout and payment products, and merchant loans. Revenue comes from usage. Merchants pay per shipment, per transaction or on order value processed. For the six months to 30 September 2025, Shiprocket served more than 145,000 active merchants and handled over 97 million transactions. Its customer base crossed 42 million users, and 64.56% of customers came back to use the platform again.

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets2,051.222,308.622,504.77
Total Income1,357.831,674.822,077.42
Profit After Tax-595.18-74.45-79.25
EBITDA-495.89-17.16-16.56
NET Worth1,284.161,491.231,524.29
Total Borrowing213.28244.67242.01

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹-1.25Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price-77.60xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue-88.99xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book4.05xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹23.96What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on capital employed-2.65%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth-5.20%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Market capitalisation₹7,057.50 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Investment in the growth of Shiprockets platforms-Investment in marketing initiatives primarily for Emerging Business and for Core Business

    ₹365.60 Cr

  • Funding inorganic growth through unidentified acquisitions and general corporate purposes

    ₹249.40 Cr

  • Repayment / prepayment, in full or in part, of certain borrowings availed of by the Company including payment of the interest accrued thereon

    ₹210.00 Cr

  • Investment in marketing initiatives primarily for the Emerging Business and for the Core Business

    ₹205.80 Cr

  • Investment in technology infrastructure and capabilities primarily for the Emerging Business and for the Core Business

    ₹159.80 Cr

  • Issue Expenses

    ₹112.13 Cr

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Shiprocket is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Shiprocket is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Shiprocket Ltd.This issue-1.24₹23.96-5.20%
Unicommerce Esolutions Ltd1.7947.75₹17.1710.60%

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Qualified institutional buyers29.98%₹484.95 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)9.99%₹161.65 Cr
Retail individual investors9.99%₹161.65 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)5.00%₹80.82 Cr
Employee reservation0.07%₹1.10 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 154 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹97.00. That comes to ₹14,938.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 12 August 2026 to 14 August 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹35.00 per share, against ₹36.50 when recording began on 13 August 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 13 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

We hold the issue price of ₹97.00 and the listing date of 19 August 2026, but our data source does not publish the listing-day open, close or gain, so we cannot state the listing price. The exchange page for this scrip carries the traded price.

Sources