ListedSMEBook builtNSEBSE

Shanti Inorganics IPO

₹83.00Issue price

Listed on 7 September 2026 at an issue price of ₹83.00.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹47.24 Cr
Lot size
1,600 shares
Minimum investment
₹1,32,800.00
Face value
₹10.00
Fresh issue
₹44.87 Cr
Offer for sale
₹2.37 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
31 August 2026 to 2 September 2026

Listed on the exchange

Shanti Inorganics priced its issue at ₹83.00 and began trading on 7 September 2026.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    28 August 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    31 August 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    2 September 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentCompleted

    3 September 2026

  5. Refunds initiatedCompleted

    4 September 2026

  6. Shares credited to DematCompleted

    4 September 2026

  7. Listing on the exchangeCompleted

    7 September 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

8213447601 Sept7 Sept
Grey market premium per share over 7 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Shanti Inorganics
DatePremium per share
2026-09-0136
2026-09-0213
2026-09-0334
2026-09-0443
2026-09-0547
2026-09-0654
2026-09-0755
Day by day, 7 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
7 September 2026₹55.00₹138.0066.27%
6 September 2026₹54.00₹137.0065.06%
5 September 2026₹47.00₹130.0056.63%
4 September 2026₹43.00₹126.0051.81%
3 September 2026₹34.00₹117.0040.96%
2 September 2026₹13.00₹96.0015.66%
1 September 2026₹36.00₹119.0043.37%

About Shanti Inorganics

Shanti Inorganics Ltd. manufactures and trades sulphur-based inorganic chemicals from two plants in Gujarat, one at GIDC Vatva in Ahmedabad and one at Sankalp Industrial Estate, Chiyada, near Bavla. Its product range covers sodium metabisulphite, sodium sulphite powder, ammonium bisulphite solution, and sodium bisulphite in powder and solution form. Buyers use these chemicals as preservatives, reducing agents, oxygen scavengers and process intermediates. The customer base spans oil drilling, pharmaceuticals, food and beverages, pulp and paper, and water treatment. The company sells in India and exports to markets including the UAE, Malaysia, Qatar, Nigeria, Russia, Colombia, Turkey, Vietnam, Egypt, Ghana and the Philippines. It served 64 domestic customers in Fiscal 2026 and 20 international customers in the same year. Total income for Fiscal 2026 was INR 72.93 crore, with a profit after tax of INR 10.22 crore. The company employed 66 people as of 31 May 2026.

Promoters

  • Manojkumar Jayantilal Patel
  • Avnish Manojkumar Patel

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026May 2026
Assets52.6966.0497.04110.73
Total Income45.0658.4672.9316.10
Profit After Tax5.127.9910.222.50
EBITDA8.7212.0615.404.02
NET Worth17.6025.6048.2450.74
Reserves and Surplus16.9724.9636.6839.18
Total Borrowing24.3425.38

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to May 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹8.84Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price9.39xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue9.54xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book1.99xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹41.74What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity27.68%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed23.40%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth27.68%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity0.64xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Profit margin14.01%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin21.62%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹143.15 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Part funding the capital expenditure towards setting up a new facility for manufacturing of sodium meta bisulphite, sodium bisulphite powder and ammonium bisulphite situated at Bavla, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

    ₹42.50 Cr

  • Issue Expenses

    ₹4.74 Cr

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors35.04%₹15.72 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers20.01%₹8.98 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)10.00%₹4.49 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)5.00%₹2.24 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 1,600 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹83.00. That comes to ₹1,32,800.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 31 August 2026 to 2 September 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹55.00 per share, against ₹36.00 when recording began on 1 September 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 1 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

We hold the issue price of ₹83.00 and the listing date of 7 September 2026, but our data source does not publish the listing-day open, close or gain, so we cannot state the listing price. The exchange page for this scrip carries the traded price.

Sources