ListedMainboardBook builtNSEBSE

SBI Funds Management IPO

₹574.00Issue price

Listed on 21 July 2026 at an issue price of ₹574.00.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹9,812.91 Cr
Lot size
26 shares
Minimum investment
₹14,924.00
Face value
₹1.00
Fresh issue
Not announced
Offer for sale
₹9,812.91 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
14 July 2026 to 16 July 2026

Listed on the exchange

SBI Funds Management priced its issue at ₹574.00 and began trading on 21 July 2026.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    13 July 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    14 July 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    16 July 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentCompleted

    17 July 2026

  5. Refunds initiatedCompleted

    20 July 2026

  6. Shares credited to DematCompleted

    20 July 2026

  7. Listing on the exchangeCompleted

    21 July 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

6072859710919 Jul21 Jul
Grey market premium per share over 3 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for SBI Funds Management
DatePremium per share
2026-07-19104
2026-07-2095.5
2026-07-2165
Day by day, 3 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
21 July 2026₹65.00₹639.0011.32%
20 July 2026₹95.50₹669.5016.64%
19 July 2026₹104.00₹678.0018.12%

About SBI Funds Management

SBI Funds Management Ltd. runs the SBI Mutual Fund and ranks as India's largest asset management company by assets under management. The firm started operations in 1992 and operates as a joint venture between State Bank of India and Amundi. It manages roughly ₹16.32 lakh crore in assets, about 15.5% of the Indian mutual fund industry, across 126 schemes spanning equity, debt, hybrid, index, ETF, arbitrage, liquid and overnight categories, plus international fund-of-funds. It earns fees on those assets. It also runs portfolio management services and a specialised investment fund platform. As of 31 December 2025 it served more than 16.05 million investors, retail and institutional. Its registered office sits in Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai.

Promoters

  • State Bank of India
  • Amundi India Holding
  • Amundi Asset Management

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets7,106.938,771.866,420.45
Total Income3,426.084,236.154,976.11
Profit After Tax2,072.792,540.153,067.38
EBITDA2,718.823,412.944,058.44
NET Worth6,747.758,297.535,963.06
Reserves and Surplus182.02255.12326.73

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹15.06Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price38.12xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue38.12xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book14.05xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹40.85What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity33.77%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on net worth33.77%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Operating margin94.86%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹1,16,913.90 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. SBI Funds Management is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. SBI Funds Management is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Aditya Birla Sun Life Asset Management Company33.7634.46₹139.9425.53%
HDFC Asset Management Company66.7741.71₹215.4232.90%
ICICI Prudential Asset Management Company66.7349.38₹84.3985.80%
Nippon Life India Asset Management24.0551.1₹73.0134.50%
Our Company15.08₹29.2843.02%
UTI Asset Management Company31.5131.57₹350.5011.22%

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors31.66%₹3,106.79 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers18.09%₹1,775.31 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)9.05%₹887.65 Cr
Existing shareholder reservation7.64%₹749.39 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)4.52%₹443.83 Cr
Employee reservation1.91%₹186.97 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 26 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹574.00. That comes to ₹14,924.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 14 July 2026 to 16 July 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹65.00 per share, against ₹104.00 when recording began on 19 July 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 13 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

We hold the issue price of ₹574.00 and the listing date of 21 July 2026, but our data source does not publish the listing-day open, close or gain, so we cannot state the listing price. The exchange page for this scrip carries the traded price.

Sources