ClosedMainboardBook builtNSEBSE

Prasol Chemicals IPO

₹676.00Issue price

Bidding closed. The basis of allotment is due on 11 September 2026.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹500.00 Cr
Lot size
22 shares
Minimum investment
₹14,872.00
Face value
₹2.00
Fresh issue
₹80.00 Cr
Offer for sale
₹420.00 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
8 September 2026 to 10 September 2026

Final subscription

The bidding window has closed. These are the last recorded figures for each category.

Subscription by investor category, bidding day 3
CategoryTimes subscribedRelative to the highest category
QIBQualified institutional buyers7.59x
TotalTotal3.47x
sNIINon-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)3.23x
NIINon-institutional investors1.89x
RetailRetail individual investors1.79x
bNIINon-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)1.22x
Total3.47x

Figures from bidding day 3. A multiple of 1.00x means bids exactly covered the shares offered; above that the issue is oversubscribed. Source share counts are not published in this dataset, so only the multiple is shown.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    7 September 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    8 September 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    10 September 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentCompleted

    11 September 2026

  5. Refunds initiatedNext

    15 September 2026 in today

  6. Shares credited to Demat

    15 September 2026

  7. Listing on the exchange

    16 September 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

-20-6821358 Sept15 Sept
Grey market premium per share over 8 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Prasol Chemicals
DatePremium per share
2026-09-0830
2026-09-090
2026-09-100
2026-09-11-15
2026-09-12-15
2026-09-13-15
2026-09-14-13
2026-09-15-13
Day by day, 8 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
15 September 2026Not recorded₹663.00-1.92%
14 September 2026Not recorded₹663.00-1.92%
13 September 2026Not recorded₹661.00-2.22%
12 September 2026Not recorded₹661.00-2.22%
11 September 2026Not recorded₹661.00-2.22%
10 September 2026Not recorded₹676.000.00%
9 September 2026Not recorded₹676.000.00%
8 September 2026₹30.00₹706.004.44%

About Prasol Chemicals

Prasol Chemicals Ltd. makes specialty chemicals at two plants in Maharashtra, one at Khopoli and one at Mahad. The company runs an aggregate capacity of 98,644 MT per year. Its portfolio covers more than 150 chemicals: 21 acetone-based, 53 phosphorous-based, and 76 other specialty chemicals such as surfactants, esters and acids. These products sell into five broad industries: performance chemicals like lubricant and mining additives, paints, inks, construction and adhesives, pharmaceuticals, agrochemicals, and home and personal care. As of July 31, 2026, the company served 1,600 customers and exported to 69 countries, with distribution across APAC, North and South America, and Europe. The Indian government certifies it as a 3 Star Export House. Named customers include Alembic Pharmaceuticals, Lubrizol India, Rossari Biotech, Clean Science, Gharda Chemicals, Croda India, Supriya Lifescience and Yasho Industries. Total income for the year ended March 2026 was INR 1,237.85 crore.

Promoters

  • Nishith Rajnikant Shah
  • Gaurang Natwarlal Parikh
  • Dhaval Nalin Parikh
  • Pankil Nishith Dharia
  • Sachin Jatin Parikh
  • Rakesh Gupta
  • Nishith Rasiklal Dharia
  • Kunal Tushar Dharia
  • Suketu Navinchandra Parikh
  • Usha Rajnikant Shah

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets626.36723.09839.28
Total Income887.561,015.541,237.85
Profit After Tax18.1343.5783.12
EBITDA60.5387.77139.32
NET Worth325.84367.46448.51
Reserves and Surplus314.24355.87436.91
Total Borrowing82.07101.05110.06

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹14.33Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
Net asset value per share₹77.33What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity20.37%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed22.43%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth18.53%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity0.19xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Profit margin6.74%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin11.30%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Repayment and/ or pre-payment, in full or part, of certain borrowings availed by the company

    ₹60.00 Cr

  • Issue Expenses

    ₹21.95 Cr

  • General Corporate Purposes

    ₹16.39 Cr

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Prasol Chemicals is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Prasol Chemicals is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Prasol Chemicals Ltd.This issue14.33₹77.3318.53%
Aarti Industries Ltd.11.5646.75₹164.277.04%
Atul Ltd.230.2528.04₹2,136.4610.95%
Excel Industries Ltd60.1917.12₹1,354.744.44%
Laxmi Organic Industries Ltd.2.8759.74₹71.664.00%
Privi Speciality Chemicals Ltd.81.0842.67₹368.7921.99%
Vinati Organic Ltd.42.830.95₹304.9914.03%
Yasho Industries Ltd20.95206.68₹368.185.69%

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors35.00%₹175.00 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers20.00%₹100.00 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)10.00%₹50.00 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)5.00%₹25.00 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 22 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹676.00. That comes to ₹14,872.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 8 September 2026 to 10 September 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The last recorded total is 3.47x. That figure is a snapshot refreshed every 30 minutes, so it can lag the exchange during a bidding day. A multiple above 1.00x means bids exceeded the shares offered.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹-13.00 per share, against ₹30.00 when recording began on 8 September 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 13 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

The registrar for this issue is Kfin Technologies Ltd.. Allotment is published on its site, where you enter your PAN or application number. The registrar also handles the refund of blocked funds and the credit of shares to your Demat account.

Sources