ListedSMEBook builtNSEBSE

Pramodini Medicare IPO

₹118.00Issue price

Listed on 19 August 2026 at an issue price of ₹118.00.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹69.04 Cr
Lot size
1,200 shares
Minimum investment
₹1,41,600.00
Face value
₹10.00
Fresh issue
₹59.17 Cr
Offer for sale
₹5.90 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
12 August 2026 to 14 August 2026

Listed on the exchange

Pramodini Medicare priced its issue at ₹118.00 and began trading on 19 August 2026.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    11 August 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    12 August 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    14 August 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentCompleted

    17 August 2026

  5. Refunds initiatedCompleted

    18 August 2026

  6. Shares credited to DematCompleted

    18 August 2026

  7. Listing on the exchangeCompleted

    19 August 2026

Grey market premium

No premium was quoted for this issue on any of the 7 days we hold a record for. A blank record is not a premium of zero, and it says nothing about demand either way.

About Pramodini Medicare

Pramodini Medicare Ltd. runs diagnostic centres that provide imaging and laboratory tests. The company operates 16 centres across seven states as of August 4, 2026. It serves government hospitals, private hospitals, PSUs, medical colleges, private diagnostic centres, and individual patients in tier I, II, and III cities. Revenue comes from radiology (MRI, CT, X-ray, ultrasound, mammography, DEXA, interventional radiology), clinical laboratory work (pathology, biochemistry, microbiology, immunology, haematology), and nuclear medicine (PET-CT, SPECT, nuclear therapy). A 24x7 teleradiology centre and a central processing laboratory sit in Vijayawada. The company operates through four models: public-private partnerships, private-private partnerships, strategic partnerships with PSUs, and standalone centres. Each centre runs under its own MOU or contract. It employed 161 permanent staff as of March 31, 2026.

Promoters

  • Chalasani Kuldeep Kumar
  • Chalasani Kavitha
  • Chalasani Durga Aashritha
  • Chalasani Lalithakumar
  • Sri Ram Medicare Pvt.Ltd.

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets48.7856.4593.62
Total Income35.7938.5563.38
Profit After Tax7.1411.1417.38
EBITDA15.5320.9730.90
NET Worth24.7535.7753.15
Reserves and Surplus23.4634.4936.46
Total Borrowing11.9610.8117.85

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹10.41Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price11.34xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue14.97xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book3.71xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹31.84What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity39.08%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed34.66%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth32.69%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity0.34xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Profit margin27.90%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin49.61%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹260.14 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Funding of capital expenditure for purchase of Medical Equipments towards Existing and Proposed Diagnostic Centres

    ₹45.15 Cr

  • General corporate purposes and unidentified inorganic acquisition

    ₹10.76 Cr

  • Issue Expenses

    ₹7.90 Cr

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Pramodini Medicare is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Pramodini Medicare is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Pramodini Medicare Ltd.This issue10.41₹31.8432.69%
Invicta Diagnostic Ltd.4.913.62₹39.719.76%
Krsnaa Diagnostics Ltd.31.316.74₹302.2310.35%
Star Imaging & Path Labs Ltd.11.057.87₹66.6516.58%

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors36.68%₹23.87 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers21.24%₹13.82 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)11.60%₹7.55 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)5.81%₹3.78 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 1,200 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹118.00. That comes to ₹1,41,600.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 12 August 2026 to 14 August 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹0.00 per share, against ₹0.00 when recording began on 13 August 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 1 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

We hold the issue price of ₹118.00 and the listing date of 19 August 2026, but our data source does not publish the listing-day open, close or gain, so we cannot state the listing price. The exchange page for this scrip carries the traded price.

Sources