ListedSMEBook builtNSEBSE

Phychem Technologies IPO

₹54.00Issue price

Listed on 7 September 2026 at an issue price of ₹54.00.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹14.58 Cr
Lot size
2,000 shares
Minimum investment
₹1,08,000.00
Face value
₹10.00
Fresh issue
₹13.83 Cr
Offer for sale
₹0.75 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
31 August 2026 to 2 September 2026

Listed on the exchange

Phychem Technologies priced its issue at ₹54.00 and began trading on 7 September 2026.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    28 August 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    31 August 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    2 September 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentCompleted

    3 September 2026

  5. Refunds initiatedCompleted

    4 September 2026

  6. Shares credited to DematCompleted

    4 September 2026

  7. Listing on the exchangeCompleted

    7 September 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

111121 Sept7 Sept
Grey market premium per share over 7 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Phychem Technologies
DatePremium per share
2026-09-011
2026-09-021
2026-09-031
2026-09-041
2026-09-051
2026-09-061
2026-09-071
Day by day, 7 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
7 September 2026₹1.00₹55.001.85%
6 September 2026₹1.00₹55.001.85%
5 September 2026₹1.00₹55.001.85%
4 September 2026₹1.00₹55.001.85%
3 September 2026₹1.00₹55.001.85%
2 September 2026₹1.00₹55.001.85%
1 September 2026₹1.00₹55.001.85%

About Phychem Technologies

Phychem Technologies Ltd. makes rotational moulding compounds at its plant in Khatwad, Nashik, Maharashtra. The company blends polyethylene resins such as LLDPE and HDPE with additives to produce customised compounds, sold as powder or granules. Rotational moulders buy these compounds to make water tanks, chemical tanks, portable toilets, furniture and industrial containers. Phychem also supplies specialised grades, including foam, stone-effect, flame-retardant, anti-static and custom-colour compounds. Beyond compounds, the company runs rotolining and toll pulverising job work, makes custom moulded tanks, and distributes imported speciality chemicals and equipment used by rotomoulders. It exports to Asia, Africa, Europe and the Middle East, and holds ISO 9001:2015 certification. As of 30 June 2026, the company had 33 permanent employees.

Promoters

  • Umakant Nivrutti Savadekar
  • Ulka Umakant Savadekar
  • Nivrutti Sonu Savdekar
  • Vijaya Nivrutti Savdekar

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets17.8320.7525.32
Total Income47.5951.1157.48
Profit After Tax1.692.844.09
EBITDA2.764.376.09
NET Worth6.869.7013.79
Reserves and Surplus6.579.416.25
Total Borrowing5.614.595.91

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹5.42Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price9.96xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue13.53xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book4.20xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹12.86What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity34.33%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed31.99%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth29.30%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity0.47xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Profit margin5.65%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin8.68%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹55.30 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Funding the capital expenditure towards procurement of plant and machinery

    ₹5.15 Cr

  • Issue Expenses

    ₹2.80 Cr

  • Repayment in full or in part, of certain of outstanding borrowings

    ₹2.50 Cr

  • General Corporate Purposes

    ₹1.13 Cr

  • Funding to meet working capital requirements

    ₹0.00 Cr

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors35.13%₹4.86 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers19.91%₹2.75 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)10.07%₹1.39 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)5.15%₹0.71 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 2,000 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹54.00. That comes to ₹1,08,000.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 31 August 2026 to 2 September 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹1.00 per share, against ₹1.00 when recording began on 1 September 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 1 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

We hold the issue price of ₹54.00 and the listing date of 7 September 2026, but our data source does not publish the listing-day open, close or gain, so we cannot state the listing price. The exchange page for this scrip carries the traded price.

Sources