ListedMainboardBook builtNSEBSE

Molbio Diagnostics IPO

₹807.00Issue price

Listed on 17 August 2026 at an issue price of ₹807.00.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹939.70 Cr
Lot size
18 shares
Minimum investment
₹14,526.00
Face value
₹1.00
Fresh issue
₹200.00 Cr
Offer for sale
₹739.70 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
10 August 2026 to 12 August 2026

Listed on the exchange

Molbio Diagnostics priced its issue at ₹807.00 and began trading on 17 August 2026.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    7 August 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    10 August 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    12 August 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentCompleted

    13 August 2026

  5. Refunds initiatedCompleted

    14 August 2026

  6. Shares credited to DematCompleted

    14 August 2026

  7. Listing on the exchangeCompleted

    17 August 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

11511812112312615 Aug17 Aug
Grey market premium per share over 3 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Molbio Diagnostics
DatePremium per share
2026-08-15125
2026-08-16120
2026-08-17116
Day by day, 3 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
17 August 2026₹116.00₹923.0014.37%
16 August 2026₹120.00₹927.0014.87%
15 August 2026₹125.00₹932.0015.49%

About Molbio Diagnostics

Molbio Diagnostics Ltd. makes portable molecular testing equipment and the kits that run on it. The company incorporated in 2000 and operates from Verna, Goa. Its main product is the Truenat platform, a battery-operated real-time PCR system that gives test results in under an hour. The company sells testing devices and earns recurring revenue from the kits and consumables used with each device. Truenat covers more than 30 diseases through 43 assays, including tuberculosis, COVID-19, HIV, Hepatitis B and C, and HPV. Molbio sells to government health programs, hospitals, diagnostic laboratories and international health organisations. It runs manufacturing sites in Goa, Visakhapatnam and Bengaluru, and sells in over 90 countries through 33 international distributors. The company also offers radiology, digital pathology and breast health screening through subsidiary Prognosys, associate OptraScan and partner UE Lifesciences. As of 31 March 2026, it employed 1,225 permanent staff.

Promoters

  • Sriram Natarajan
  • Chandrasekhar Bhaskaran Nair
  • Sangeetha Sriram
  • Shiva Sriram
  • Sowmya Sriram
  • Exxora Trading LLP

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets1,221.061,461.562,148.42
Total Income840.661,027.941,455.17
Profit After Tax83.54138.58164.14
EBITDA185.09256.64328.24
NET Worth807.94952.951,144.68
Reserves and Surplus845.48990.841,148.84
Total Borrowing174.58123.16412.64

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹14.56Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price55.43xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue56.67xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book9.55xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹84.51What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity16.20%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed20.98%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth15.23%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Profit margin13.48%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin24.97%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹9,299.87 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Funding capital expenditure towards the setting up of infrastructure for research and development facility, Center of Excellence and connected office space.

    ₹105.54 Cr

  • Funding capital expenditure towards the purchase of certain plant, machinery and other equipment for Goa Unit I, Goa Unit II and Visakhapatnam Unit, and

    ₹72.28 Cr

  • Issue Expenses

    ₹59.54 Cr

  • General Corporate Purposes

    ₹9.47 Cr

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Molbio Diagnostics is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Molbio Diagnostics is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Molbio Diagnostics Ltd.This issue14.77₹101.5114.55%
Dr. Lal Pathlabs Ltd30.2462.2₹145.0020.78%
Metropolis Healthcare Ltd9.1963.72₹72.9812.56%
Poly Medicure Ltd31.7952.61₹306.4510.37%
Vijaya Diagnostic Centre Ltd16.8181.02₹93.0218.07%

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors34.94%₹328.37 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers19.96%₹187.64 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)9.98%₹93.82 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)4.99%₹46.91 Cr
Employee reservation0.18%₹1.66 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 18 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹807.00. That comes to ₹14,526.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 10 August 2026 to 12 August 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹116.00 per share, against ₹125.00 when recording began on 15 August 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 13 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

We hold the issue price of ₹807.00 and the listing date of 17 August 2026, but our data source does not publish the listing-day open, close or gain, so we cannot state the listing price. The exchange page for this scrip carries the traded price.

Sources