ListedMainboardBook builtNSEBSE

Milky Mist Dairy Food IPO

₹140.00Issue price

Listed on 18 August 2026 at an issue price of ₹140.00.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹1,553.00 Cr
Lot size
107 shares
Minimum investment
₹14,980.00
Face value
₹2.00
Fresh issue
₹1,428.00 Cr
Offer for sale
₹125.00 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
11 August 2026 to 13 August 2026

Listed on the exchange

Milky Mist Dairy Food priced its issue at ₹140.00 and began trading on 18 August 2026.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    10 August 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    11 August 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    13 August 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentCompleted

    14 August 2026

  5. Refunds initiatedCompleted

    17 August 2026

  6. Shares credited to DematCompleted

    17 August 2026

  7. Listing on the exchangeCompleted

    18 August 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

172022242712 Aug18 Aug
Grey market premium per share over 7 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Milky Mist Dairy Food
DatePremium per share
2026-08-1221.5
2026-08-1326
2026-08-1420
2026-08-1518.5
2026-08-1618
2026-08-1719.7
2026-08-1819.7
Day by day, 7 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
18 August 2026₹19.70₹159.7014.07%
17 August 2026₹19.70₹159.7014.07%
16 August 2026₹18.00₹158.0012.86%
15 August 2026₹18.50₹158.5013.21%
14 August 2026₹20.00₹160.0014.29%
13 August 2026₹26.00₹166.0018.57%
12 August 2026₹21.50₹161.5015.36%

About Milky Mist Dairy Food

Milky Mist Dairy Food Ltd. makes and sells branded dairy products. It started in 2014 and runs from Perundurai in Erode district, Tamil Nadu. The company buys raw milk from 67,615 farmers across 22 districts in Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh and Karnataka. Perundurai handles paneer, curd, ghee, butter, cheese, yogurt, ice cream, UHT milk, chocolate and condensed milk. A second plant in Bengaluru, Karnataka makes frozen food, ready-to-eat and ready-to-cook items. Distribution runs through 3,062 distributors and 44 clearing and forwarding depots in 44 cities. Products reach more than 350,000 retail outlets across 22 states and 5 union territories. Channels include traditional retail, modern trade, hotels, restaurants and cafes, e-commerce, quick commerce and Milky Mist parlours. Exports went to more than 15 countries between April 2022 and March 2025. The company employed 1,524 permanent staff as of 31 March 2025.

Promoters

  • Sathishkumar T
  • Anitha S

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets1,606.262,150.592,676.46
Total Income1,826.862,354.793,145.01
Profit After Tax19.4446.07127.01
EBITDA222.33310.35435.22
NET Worth197.05242.77378.00
Reserves and Surplus278.04199.23333.55
Total Borrowing1,036.721,376.381,671.85

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹1.90Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price73.68xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue84.85xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book37.04xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹3.78What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity15.11%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed9.54%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth18.98%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity4.20xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Profit margin1.96%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin13.21%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹10,777.81 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Repayment/ prepayment, in full or in part, of certain outstanding borrowings availed by Company

    ₹496.86 Cr

  • Financing the capital expenditure requirements in relation to the expansion and modernisation of Perundurai Manufacturing Facility

    ₹469.24 Cr

  • General corporate purposes

    ₹206.62 Cr

  • Deployment of visi coolers, ice cream freezers and chocolate coolers

    ₹155.31 Cr

  • Issue Expenses

    ₹108.72 Cr

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Milky Mist Dairy Food is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Milky Mist Dairy Food is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Milky Mist Dairy Food Ltd.This issue1.98₹5.8733.60%
Bikaji Foods International10.3162.33₹64.0316.07%
Britannia Industries105.1851.98₹212.0149.61%
Dodla Dairy44.2651.98₹277.5015.95%
Hatsun Agro Product15.9958.2₹87.3018.32%
Nestle India18.1579.76₹26.7467.85%
Parag Milk Foods11.0621.28₹93.4410.73%
Tata Consumer Products15.5970.08₹220.027.08%

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors34.95%₹542.85 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers19.97%₹310.20 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)9.99%₹155.10 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)4.99%₹77.55 Cr
Employee reservation0.14%₹2.20 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 107 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹140.00. That comes to ₹14,980.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 11 August 2026 to 13 August 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹19.70 per share, against ₹21.50 when recording began on 12 August 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 13 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

We hold the issue price of ₹140.00 and the listing date of 18 August 2026, but our data source does not publish the listing-day open, close or gain, so we cannot state the listing price. The exchange page for this scrip carries the traded price.

Sources