ListedMainboardBook builtNSEBSE

Manipal Health Enterprises IPO

₹590.00Issue price

Listed on 5 August 2026 at an issue price of ₹590.00.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹9,275.22 Cr
Lot size
25 shares
Minimum investment
₹14,750.00
Face value
₹2.00
Fresh issue
₹8,000.22 Cr
Offer for sale
₹1,275.00 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
29 July 2026 to 31 July 2026

Listed on the exchange

Manipal Health Enterprises priced its issue at ₹590.00 and began trading on 5 August 2026.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    28 July 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    29 July 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    31 July 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentCompleted

    3 August 2026

  5. Refunds initiatedCompleted

    4 August 2026

  6. Shares credited to DematCompleted

    4 August 2026

  7. Listing on the exchangeCompleted

    5 August 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

-8-41593 Aug5 Aug
Grey market premium per share over 3 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Manipal Health Enterprises
DatePremium per share
2026-08-03-6
2026-08-043
2026-08-057
Day by day, 3 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
5 August 2026₹7.00₹597.001.19%
4 August 2026₹3.00₹593.000.51%
3 August 2026Not recorded₹584.00-1.02%

About Manipal Health Enterprises

Manipal Health Enterprises runs one of India's largest private hospital networks. As of March 31, 2026, it operated 49 hospitals with 13,037 licensed beds and 21 clinics, plus 24,240 full-time employees. The company earns money from patient care across tertiary and quaternary specialties: oncology, cardiology, neurology, orthopaedics, organ transplantation, critical care and preventive health. It holds leadership positions in Bengaluru, Kolkata and Pune, with a wider footprint in non-metro cities. The business belongs to the Manipal Group, founded by Dr. T. M. A. Pai, and grew through acquisitions, partnerships and bed capacity additions rather than greenfield building alone.

Promoters

  • Ranjan Ramdas Pai
  • Manipal Global Health Services
  • Memg International Ltd.
  • Kangto Investments Pte.Ltd.
  • Imperius Healthcare Investments Pte.Ltd.
  • Kabru Investments Pte.Ltd.

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets10,818.8314,072.0824,864.50
Total Income6,265.178,362.7910,520.52
Profit After Tax533.201,081.67916.52
EBITDA1,776.602,247.072,795.94
NET Worth4,029.225,865.668,440.92
Reserves and Surplus3,953.595,788.608,204.96
Total Borrowing3,943.984,766.8310,553.43

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹7.77Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price75.93xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue84.65xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book8.13xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹72.55What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on capital employed21.88%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth10.57%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Profit margin8.87%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin27.05%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹77,605.68 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Repayment/ prepayment, in full or in part, of certain outstanding borrowings and accrued interest thereon availed by one of the Material Subsidiaries, Manipal Hospitals Private Limited

    ₹5,552.76 Cr

  • General corporate purposes

    ₹1,628.93 Cr

  • Acquisition of minority stake in the stepdown Subsidiary, Sahyadri Hospitals Private Limited

    ₹574.00 Cr

  • Issue Expenses

    ₹283.24 Cr

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Manipal Health Enterprises is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Manipal Health Enterprises is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Manipal Health Enterprises Ltd.This issue7.71₹72.5510.57%
Apollo Hospitals Enterprise Ltd135.0466.15
Fortis Healthcare Ltd13.870.22
Max Healthcare Institute Ltd14.8374.55

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Qualified institutional buyers29.95%₹2,778.06 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)9.98%₹926.02 Cr
Retail individual investors9.98%₹926.02 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)4.99%₹463.01 Cr
Employee reservation0.18%₹16.57 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 25 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹590.00. That comes to ₹14,750.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 29 July 2026 to 31 July 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹7.00 per share, against ₹-6.00 when recording began on 3 August 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 13 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

We hold the issue price of ₹590.00 and the listing date of 5 August 2026, but our data source does not publish the listing-day open, close or gain, so we cannot state the listing price. The exchange page for this scrip carries the traded price.

Sources