Open nowMainboardBook builtNSEBSE

Manika Plastech IPO

₹40.00 to ₹43.00Price band

Bidding opened on 11 September 2026 and closes on 16 September 2026, tomorrow.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹125.50 Cr
Lot size
348 shares
Minimum investment
₹14,964.00
Face value
₹2.00
Fresh issue
₹92.50 Cr
Offer for sale
₹33.00 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
11 September 2026 to 16 September 2026

Subscription so far

How many times each investor category has bid against the shares reserved for it. A multiple of 1.00x means bids covered the category exactly; above that, the category is oversubscribed.

Subscription by investor category, bidding day 6
CategoryTimes subscribedRelative to the highest category
sNIINon-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)17.27x
RetailRetail individual investors12.23x
NIINon-institutional investors11.32x
TotalTotal8.78x
bNIINon-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)8.34x
QIBQualified institutional buyers0.82x
Total8.78x

Figures from bidding day 6. A multiple of 1.00x means bids exactly covered the shares offered; above that the issue is oversubscribed. Source share counts are not published in this dataset, so only the multiple is shown.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    10 September 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    11 September 2026

  3. Bidding closesNext

    16 September 2026 in 1 day

  4. Basis of allotment

    17 September 2026

  5. Refunds initiated

    18 September 2026

  6. Shares credited to Demat

    18 September 2026

  7. Listing on the exchange

    21 September 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

161014198 Sept15 Sept
Grey market premium per share over 8 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Manika Plastech
DatePremium per share
2026-09-0817
2026-09-0913
2026-09-1013
2026-09-117
2026-09-1215
2026-09-1311
2026-09-1411
2026-09-153
Day by day, 8 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
15 September 2026₹3.00₹46.006.98%
14 September 2026₹11.00₹54.0025.58%
13 September 2026₹11.00₹54.0025.58%
12 September 2026₹15.00₹58.0034.88%
11 September 2026₹7.00₹50.0016.28%
10 September 2026₹13.00₹56.0030.23%
9 September 2026₹13.00₹56.0030.23%
8 September 2026₹17.00₹60.0039.53%

About Manika Plastech

Manika Plastech makes rigid polymer packaging at six plants in Dehradun, Hosur, Panipat, Una and Dadra, plus a paint shop at Hosur. Its main products are battery casings, pails and thinwall containers. Pails carry paints, lubricants and industrial chemicals. Food-grade thinwall containers carry dairy and edible products. Battery casings go to energy storage and automotive customers, built to Japanese and German standards. The company served 168 to 242 customers across 24 states and union territories in the three months to June 2026 and the three prior years. It employed 352 people and 809 contract labourers as of July 31, 2026. Total income was INR 437.26 crore in the year to March 2026.

Promoters

  • Nikunj Mohanlal Kapadia
  • Munjal Nikunj Kapadia
  • Mihir Nikunj Kapadia
  • Pratik Nikunj Kapadia
  • Vridaa Holding Trust

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
Assets252.93320.99323.69317.00
Total Income368.76412.59437.26162.71
Profit After Tax11.5319.3322.4013.07
EBITDA30.8645.3058.1424.38
NET Worth107.99125.17147.62156.78
Reserves and Surplus88.05105.29127.69136.97
Total Borrowing93.0697.4588.1992.46

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Jun 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹2.36Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price18.22xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue9.58xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book2.77xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹15.54What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity15.18%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed18.77%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth15.18%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity0.60xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Profit margin5.12%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin13.34%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹501.00 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Funding the capital expenditure towards purchase of plant and machinery

    ₹54.93 Cr

  • Repayment and/or pre-payment, in part or full, of certain borrowings availed by Company

    ₹15.00 Cr

  • General Corporate Purposes

    Amount not stated

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Manika Plastech is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Manika Plastech is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Manika PlastechThis issue2.36₹15.5415.18%
Hitech Corporation8.8437.85₹165.725.34%
Mold-Tek Packaging21.9332.34₹207.6410.56%
Shaily Engineering Plastics36.9788.85₹155.9523.71%

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors35.00%₹43.92 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers20.00%₹25.10 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)10.00%₹12.55 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)5.00%₹6.27 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 348 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹43.00. That comes to ₹14,964.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 11 September 2026 to 16 September 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The last recorded total is 8.78x. That figure is a snapshot refreshed every 30 minutes, so it can lag the exchange during a bidding day. A multiple above 1.00x means bids exceeded the shares offered.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹3.00 per share, against ₹17.00 when recording began on 8 September 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 13 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

Sources