ClosedSMEBook builtNSEBSE

Maharaja & Speedex India IPO

₹177.00 to ₹186.00Price band

Bidding closed. The basis of allotment is due on 16 September 2026.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹80.13 Cr
Lot size
600 shares
Minimum investment
₹1,11,600.00
Face value
₹10.00
Fresh issue
₹60.09 Cr
Offer for sale
₹16.03 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
10 September 2026 to 15 September 2026

Final subscription

The bidding window has closed. These are the last recorded figures for each category.

Subscription by investor category, bidding day 6
CategoryTimes subscribedRelative to the highest category
QIBQualified institutional buyers48.82x
bNIINon-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)44.60x
NIINon-institutional investors40.32x
TotalTotal32.41x
sNIINon-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)31.79x
RetailRetail individual investors19.65x
Total32.41x

Figures from bidding day 6. A multiple of 1.00x means bids exactly covered the shares offered; above that the issue is oversubscribed. Source share counts are not published in this dataset, so only the multiple is shown.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    9 September 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    10 September 2026

  3. Bidding closesNext

    15 September 2026 in today

  4. Basis of allotment

    16 September 2026

  5. Refunds initiated

    17 September 2026

  6. Shares credited to Demat

    17 September 2026

  7. Listing on the exchange

    18 September 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

26323844508 Sept15 Sept
Grey market premium per share over 8 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Maharaja & Speedex India
DatePremium per share
2026-09-0830
2026-09-0930
2026-09-1030
2026-09-1130
2026-09-1248
2026-09-1345
2026-09-1440
2026-09-1528
Day by day, 8 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
15 September 2026₹28.00₹214.0015.05%
14 September 2026₹40.00₹226.0021.51%
13 September 2026₹45.00₹231.0024.19%
12 September 2026₹48.00₹234.0025.81%
11 September 2026₹30.00₹216.0016.13%
10 September 2026₹30.00₹216.0016.13%
9 September 2026₹30.00₹216.0016.13%
8 September 2026₹30.00₹216.0016.13%

About Maharaja & Speedex India

Maharaja & Speedex India Ltd. makes and sells stainless-steel drinkware. The company incorporated in 2006 as Maharaja Cookers Private Limited and began as a trading business. It moved into stainless-steel bottles in 2017, and that segment now drives most of its turnover. Manufacturing runs through Dewdrop Bottles Private Limited, a wholly owned subsidiary with two plants in Sonipat, Haryana. Those plants hold installed capacity of about 45.24 lakh units a year across 223 SKUs. The company sells branded bottles, tumblers, feeding bottles and gym shakers to retail and institutional buyers. It also makes private-label and OEM goods for corporate gifting and brand partners. Distribution runs through 101 distributors across 17 states and 2 Union Territories. Products reach customers through traditional retail, modern trade and online channels. The company and its subsidiary employed 431 full-time people as of 31 March 2026. It operates from its registered office in Alipur, New Delhi.

Promoters

  • Rakesh Kumar Aggarwal
  • Kusum Aggarwal
  • Akash Aggarwal
  • Ankit Bansal
  • Atul Tulsian
  • Rohit Garg

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets26.9447.6781.98
Total Income61.4193.60122.74
Profit After Tax1.085.5715.34
EBITDA2.9010.6122.52
NET Worth4.9711.3926.74
Reserves and Surplus4.9613.5115.96
Total Borrowing16.1118.0426.66

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹11.89Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price15.64xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue19.81xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book8.97xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹20.73What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on capital employed54.60%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth80.47%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity0.92xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Profit margin12.51%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin18.36%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹304.02 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Repayment and/or pre-payment, in full or part, of certain borrowings availed by the Company and its subsidiary from banks.

    ₹24.10 Cr

  • Funding of capital expenditure towards purchase of plant and machineries at the existing manufacturing facility of the wholly-owned subsidiary

    ₹21.42 Cr

  • General Corporate Purposes

    Amount not stated

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Maharaja & Speedex India is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Maharaja & Speedex India is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Maharaja & Speedex India Ltd.This issue11.89₹20.7380.47%
Borosil Ltd.6.2438.23₹74.129.30%
Cello World Ltd.14.725.69₹101.6214.35%

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors35.01%₹26.65 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers20.00%₹15.22 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)9.99%₹7.60 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)5.01%₹3.82 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 600 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹186.00. That comes to ₹1,11,600.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 10 September 2026 to 15 September 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The last recorded total is 32.41x. That figure is a snapshot refreshed every 30 minutes, so it can lag the exchange during a bidding day. A multiple above 1.00x means bids exceeded the shares offered.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹28.00 per share, against ₹30.00 when recording began on 8 September 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 1 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

The registrar for this issue is Maashitla Securities Pvt.Ltd.. Allotment is published on its site, where you enter your PAN or application number. The registrar also handles the refund of blocked funds and the credit of shares to your Demat account.

Sources