ListedSMEBook builtNSEBSE

Madhur Knit IPO

₹100.00Issue price

Listed on 1 September 2026 at an issue price of ₹100.00.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹53.27 Cr
Lot size
1,200 shares
Minimum investment
₹1,20,000.00
Face value
₹10.00
Fresh issue
₹50.60 Cr
Offer for sale
₹2.67 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
24 August 2026 to 27 August 2026

Listed on the exchange

Madhur Knit priced its issue at ₹100.00 and began trading on 1 September 2026.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    21 August 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    24 August 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    27 August 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentCompleted

    28 August 2026

  5. Refunds initiatedCompleted

    31 August 2026

  6. Shares credited to DematCompleted

    31 August 2026

  7. Listing on the exchangeCompleted

    1 September 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

148121526 Aug1 Sept
Grey market premium per share over 7 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Madhur Knit
DatePremium per share
2026-08-2614
2026-08-272
2026-08-282
2026-08-292
2026-08-302
2026-08-312
2026-09-012
Day by day, 7 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
1 September 2026₹2.00₹102.002.00%
31 August 2026₹2.00₹102.002.00%
30 August 2026₹2.00₹102.002.00%
29 August 2026₹2.00₹102.002.00%
28 August 2026₹2.00₹102.002.00%
27 August 2026₹2.00₹102.002.00%
26 August 2026₹14.00₹114.0014.00%

About Madhur Knit

Madhur Knit Crafts Ltd. makes fabrics and blankets at a plant in Ludhiana, Punjab, and sells them across India and abroad. The company runs a yarn-to-cloth operation: knitting, dyeing, printing, brushing, polishing, sueding, stentering, bonding and finishing all happen in-house. Products include acrylic, woollen, printed and designer blankets, mink blankets, anti-pilling fabrics, knitted fabrics and sherpa fabrics. Buyers are wholesalers, distributors, retailers, institutional buyers and direct customers. The company also takes job work from other textile firms for dyeing, knitting and finishing. It employs 177 people as of February 28, 2026. Total income for the period ended February 28, 2026 was INR 194.79 crore, up from INR 171.76 crore in FY2025 and INR 108.41 crore in FY2024.

Promoters

  • Arun Gupta
  • Piyush Gupta
  • Chirag Gupta

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Feb 2026
Assets90.60122.59159.97
Total Income108.41171.76194.79
Profit After Tax1.7011.0312.35
EBITDA8.0423.2825.67
NET Worth16.2429.4943.61
Reserves and Surplus6.5418.7629.93
Total Borrowing57.7967.2073.54

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Feb 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹8.23Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price12.15xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue13.91xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book4.40xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹22.75What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity37.42%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed33.49%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth37.42%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity2.28xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Profit margin6.43%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin13.56%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹187.37 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Prepayment or repayment of a portion of certain outstanding borrowings availed by the Company

    ₹20.85 Cr

  • Working Capital Requirement of the Company.

    ₹15.92 Cr

  • General Corporate Purposes

    ₹7.90 Cr

  • Issue Expenses

    ₹4.93 Cr

  • Funding capital expenditure for the purchase of Solar panel.

    ₹3.68 Cr

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Madhur Knit is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Madhur Knit is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Madhur Knit Crafts Ltd.This issue8.51₹22.3137.42%
Kaytex Fabrics Limited12.794.69₹79.2714.96%

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors45.01%₹22.78 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)30.00%₹15.18 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)15.01%₹7.60 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers4.01%₹2.03 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 1,200 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹100.00. That comes to ₹1,20,000.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 24 August 2026 to 27 August 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹2.00 per share, against ₹14.00 when recording began on 26 August 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 1 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

We hold the issue price of ₹100.00 and the listing date of 1 September 2026, but our data source does not publish the listing-day open, close or gain, so we cannot state the listing price. The exchange page for this scrip carries the traded price.

Sources