ListedMainboardBook builtNSEBSE

Lalithaa Jewellery Mart IPO

₹201.00Issue price

Listed on 24 August 2026 at an issue price of ₹201.00.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹1,700.00 Cr
Lot size
74 shares
Minimum investment
₹14,874.00
Face value
₹5.00
Fresh issue
₹1,200.00 Cr
Offer for sale
₹500.00 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
17 August 2026 to 19 August 2026

Listed on the exchange

Lalithaa Jewellery Mart priced its issue at ₹201.00 and began trading on 24 August 2026.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    14 August 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    17 August 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    19 August 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentCompleted

    20 August 2026

  5. Refunds initiatedCompleted

    21 August 2026

  6. Shares credited to DematCompleted

    21 August 2026

  7. Listing on the exchangeCompleted

    24 August 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

364759708118 Aug24 Aug
Grey market premium per share over 7 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Lalithaa Jewellery Mart
DatePremium per share
2026-08-1840
2026-08-1954
2026-08-2061
2026-08-2166
2026-08-2277
2026-08-2375
2026-08-2474
Day by day, 7 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
24 August 2026₹74.00₹275.0036.82%
23 August 2026₹75.00₹276.0037.31%
22 August 2026₹77.00₹278.0038.31%
21 August 2026₹66.00₹267.0032.84%
20 August 2026₹61.00₹262.0030.35%
19 August 2026₹54.00₹255.0026.87%
18 August 2026₹40.00₹241.0019.90%

About Lalithaa Jewellery Mart

Lalithaa Jewellery Mart Ltd. runs a jewellery retail chain across South India under the "Lalithaa" brand. The company sells gold, silver and diamond jewellery from large and medium format showrooms, mostly in Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Karnataka and Puducherry. Gold jewellery drives the business: it brought in about 93.96% of total revenue in Fiscal 2024. The customer base sits in the mass and value-conscious segment, and the network leans toward Tier II and Tier III cities. As of December 31, 2024, the company ran 56 stores across 46 cities, with each showroom above 5,000 square feet. Two manufacturing units at Thirumudivakkam in Chennai and Maraimalai in Kanchipuram supply the stores. The company also runs jewellery savings schemes such as Dhana Vandhanam and Free-yo-Flexi, with over 420,261 active participants as of December 31, 2024. As of March 31, 2026, it employed 7,059 people.

Promoters

  • M.Kiran Kumar Jain
  • Hemaa Kiran Kumar Jain

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets5,182.266,929.6810,945.14
Total Income16,800.6216,907.8825,039.80
Profit After Tax359.83364.731,009.82
NET Worth1,667.782,028.803,033.14
Reserves and Surplus1,552.461,675.392,679.74
Total Borrowing824.18949.261,604.14

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹20.20Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price9.95xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue11.14xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book3.43xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹58.60What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity41.60%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed42.60%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth39.90%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity0.53xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Profit margin4.04%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Market capitalisation₹11,250.17 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Funding expenditure towards setting-up of 10 New Stores: (b) Expenditure towards inventory costs for setting up of New Stores

    ₹998.68 Cr

  • Issue Expenses

    ₹116.48 Cr

  • General corporate purposes

    ₹84.58 Cr

  • Funding expenditure towards setting-up of 10 New Stores: (a) Capital expenditure for fit-outs in the nature of furniture and fixtures, equipment, IT hardware and software

    ₹34.55 Cr

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Lalithaa Jewellery Mart is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Lalithaa Jewellery Mart is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Kalyan Jewellers India Limited13.0846.85₹61.0924.63%
Lalitha Jewellery Mart Limited20.2₹58.6039.90%
Manoj Vaibhav Gems N Jewellers Limited23.547.12₹170.6014.82%
P N Gadgil Jewellers Limited30.222.18₹144.6323.21%
PC Jeweller Limited19.26₹9.4510.32%
Senco Gold Limited35.0811.5₹153.4526.07%
Thangamayil Jewellery Limited113.1446.26₹455.6027.93%
Titan Company Limited57.1985.25₹179.7536.48%
Tribhovandas Bhimji Zaveri Limited30.329.14₹125.6027.06%

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors34.86%₹592.90 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers19.92%₹338.80 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)9.96%₹169.40 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)4.98%₹84.70 Cr
Employee reservation0.39%₹6.63 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 74 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹201.00. That comes to ₹14,874.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 17 August 2026 to 19 August 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹74.00 per share, against ₹40.00 when recording began on 18 August 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 13 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

We hold the issue price of ₹201.00 and the listing date of 24 August 2026, but our data source does not publish the listing-day open, close or gain, so we cannot state the listing price. The exchange page for this scrip carries the traded price.

Sources