ClosedMainboardBook builtNSEBSE

Karamtara Engineering IPO

₹254.00Issue price

Bidding closed. The basis of allotment is due on 15 September 2026.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹875.00 Cr
Lot size
59 shares
Minimum investment
₹14,986.00
Face value
₹10.00
Fresh issue
₹675.00 Cr
Offer for sale
₹200.00 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
9 September 2026 to 11 September 2026

Final subscription

The bidding window has closed. These are the last recorded figures for each category.

Subscription by investor category, bidding day 3
CategoryTimes subscribedRelative to the highest category
QIBQualified institutional buyers168.19x
TotalTotal66.01x
bNIINon-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)53.83x
NIINon-institutional investors51.17x
sNIINon-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)45.83x
RetailRetail individual investors13.98x
Total66.01x

Figures from bidding day 3. A multiple of 1.00x means bids exactly covered the shares offered; above that the issue is oversubscribed. Source share counts are not published in this dataset, so only the multiple is shown.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    8 September 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    9 September 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    11 September 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentNext

    15 September 2026 in today

  5. Refunds initiated

    16 September 2026

  6. Shares credited to Demat

    16 September 2026

  7. Listing on the exchange

    17 September 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

58636872778 Sept15 Sept
Grey market premium per share over 8 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Karamtara Engineering
DatePremium per share
2026-09-0868
2026-09-0975
2026-09-1069
2026-09-1167
2026-09-1269
2026-09-1371
2026-09-1471
2026-09-1560
Day by day, 8 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
15 September 2026₹60.00₹314.0023.62%
14 September 2026₹71.00₹325.0027.95%
13 September 2026₹71.00₹325.0027.95%
12 September 2026₹69.00₹323.0027.17%
11 September 2026₹67.00₹321.0026.38%
10 September 2026₹69.00₹323.0027.17%
9 September 2026₹75.00₹329.0029.53%
8 September 2026₹68.00₹322.0026.77%

About Karamtara Engineering

Karamtara Engineering Ltd. makes hardware for renewable energy and power transmission. The company builds fixed-tilt solar structures and tracker components, fasteners for solar and transmission use, and lattice towers for overhead lines rated up to 1,200 kV. It runs in-house galvanizing at 258,000 MTPA, which it describes as the largest such facility in India's solar sector, plus rolling mill furnaces. As of March 31, 2026, it exported to more than 50 countries across North America, Europe, Asia, Africa, Australia and Latin America. It served 48, 73 and 65 solar customers in fiscals 2024, 2025 and 2026. It employed 1,015 permanent staff as of March 31, 2024, and is adding a plant for tubular wind turbine towers.

Promoters

  • Tanveer SIngh
  • Rajiv Singh
  • Inderjeet Singh
  • Inderjeet Tanveer Singh Trust
  • Inderjeet Rajiv Singh Trust

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets1,844.562,762.594,142.24
Total Income2,427.123,165.364,316.36
Profit After Tax102.65139.33228.75
EBITDA262.93346.83498.11
NET Worth552.92982.671,219.40
Reserves and Surplus547.46690.53926.55
Total Borrowing508.51556.281,030.13

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹7.75Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price32.77xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue35.72xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book7.56xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹33.62What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity18.13%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed23.30%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth18.15%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity0.57xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Operating margin10.98%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹8,174.30 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Funding prepayment, repayment and/ or payment obligations to lenders towards borrowings and Acceptances, in part or full

    ₹600.00 Cr

  • Issue Expenses

    ₹60.49 Cr

  • General corporate purposes

    ₹28.39 Cr

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Karamtara Engineering is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Karamtara Engineering is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Karamtara EngineeringThis issue7.83₹41.7220.78%
Emmvee Photovoltaic Power17.1718.87₹53.3751.12%
Inox Wind2.6527.08₹36.938.32%
KP Green Engineering27.159.65₹91.5232.32%
Premier Energies33.6330.15₹95.0942.35%
Saatvik Green Energy29.8314.23₹107.0841.97%
Suzlon Energy2.3120.25₹6.9040.64%
Vikram Solar13.6812.7₹87.4321.34%
Waaree Energies129.120.48₹501.9032.48%

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors35.00%₹306.25 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers20.00%₹175.00 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)10.00%₹87.50 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)5.00%₹43.75 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 59 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹254.00. That comes to ₹14,986.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 9 September 2026 to 11 September 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The last recorded total is 66.01x. That figure is a snapshot refreshed every 30 minutes, so it can lag the exchange during a bidding day. A multiple above 1.00x means bids exceeded the shares offered.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹60.00 per share, against ₹68.00 when recording began on 8 September 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 13 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

The registrar for this issue is MUFG Intime India Pvt.Ltd.. Allotment is published on its site, where you enter your PAN or application number. The registrar also handles the refund of blocked funds and the credit of shares to your Demat account.

Sources