ListedMainboardBook builtNSEBSE

Juniper Green Energy IPO

₹225.00Issue price

Listed on 6 August 2026 at an issue price of ₹225.00.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹1,800.00 Cr
Lot size
66 shares
Minimum investment
₹14,850.00
Face value
₹10.00
Fresh issue
₹1,800.00 Cr
Offer for sale
₹0.00 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
30 July 2026 to 3 August 2026

Listed on the exchange

Juniper Green Energy priced its issue at ₹225.00 and began trading on 6 August 2026.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    29 July 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    30 July 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    3 August 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentCompleted

    4 August 2026

  5. Refunds initiatedCompleted

    5 August 2026

  6. Shares credited to DematCompleted

    5 August 2026

  7. Listing on the exchangeCompleted

    6 August 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

12151821244 Aug6 Aug
Grey market premium per share over 3 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Juniper Green Energy
DatePremium per share
2026-08-0413
2026-08-0522.5
2026-08-0623
Day by day, 3 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
6 August 2026₹23.00₹248.0010.22%
5 August 2026₹22.50₹247.5010.00%
4 August 2026₹13.00₹238.005.78%

About Juniper Green Energy

Juniper Green Energy Ltd. develops, owns and runs utility-scale renewable power projects in India. The company builds solar, wind, wind-solar hybrid and firm dispatchable renewable energy plants, some paired with battery storage. It sells electricity under long-term power purchase agreements to government-backed buyers such as SECI, SJVN, NHPC and NTPC, and to private customers including Tata Power. Projects sit in Gujarat, Rajasthan, Maharashtra and Madhya Pradesh. As of June 30, 2026, the portfolio totalled 7,910.20 MW (10,247.06 MWp) across operational, under-construction, contracted and awarded assets. The company handles its own engineering, procurement, construction and operations work, and employed 733 permanent staff at that date.

Promoters

  • Arvind Tiku
  • Hemant Tikoo
  • Niharika Tiku
  • At Holdings Pte.Ltd.
  • Juniper Renewable Holdings Pte.Ltd.

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets4,986.4410,356.8119,538.45
Total Income424.45569.78804.93
Profit After Tax40.0636.4840.46
EBITDA370.84485.69692.18
NET Worth108.21116.29122.89
Reserves and Surplus1,555.142,870.912,934.89
Total Borrowing2,671.705,502.5312,920.54

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹0.83Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price271.08xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue316.90xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book3.21xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹70.02What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on net worth1.18%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Operating margin85.99%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹12,802.46 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Investment in Material Subsidiaries namely Juniper Green Gamma One Pvt.Ltd., Juniper Green Three Pvt.Ltd., Juniper Green Field Pvt.Ltd., Juniper Green Beam Pvt.Ltd., and Subsidiaries namely Juniper Green Kite Pvt.Ltd. and Juniper Green Ray Two Pvt.Ltd. for repayment/ pre-payment, in full or in part, of all or a portion of certain of their outstanding borrowings

    ₹728.69 Cr

  • Repayment/pre-payment, in full or part of certain borrowings availed by Company

    ₹683.24 Cr

  • General Corporate Purposes

    ₹295.52 Cr

  • Public Issue Expenses

    ₹92.56 Cr

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Juniper Green Energy is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Juniper Green Energy is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Juniper Green Energy LtdThis issue0.83₹70.021.18%
Acme Solar Holdings Ltd8.2447.21₹91.039.86%
Adani Green Energy Ltd9.65156.88₹127.858.27%
Ntpc Green Energy Ltd0.62148.34₹26.912.76%
Renew Global Energy PLC Ltd27.622.25₹343.498.25%

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors34.96%₹629.30 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers19.98%₹359.60 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)9.99%₹179.80 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)4.99%₹89.90 Cr
Employee reservation0.12%₹2.21 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 66 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹225.00. That comes to ₹14,850.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 30 July 2026 to 3 August 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹23.00 per share, against ₹13.00 when recording began on 4 August 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 13 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

We hold the issue price of ₹225.00 and the listing date of 6 August 2026, but our data source does not publish the listing-day open, close or gain, so we cannot state the listing price. The exchange page for this scrip carries the traded price.

Sources