UpcomingMainboardBook builtNSEBSE

Jindal Supreme IPO

₹88.00 to ₹93.00Price band

Bidding opens on 16 September 2026, in 1 day, and closes on 18 September 2026.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹124.88 Cr
Lot size
161 shares
Minimum investment
₹14,973.00
Face value
₹10.00
Fresh issue
₹99.89 Cr
Offer for sale
₹24.99 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
16 September 2026 to 18 September 2026

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingNext

    15 September 2026 in today

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opens

    16 September 2026

  3. Bidding closes

    18 September 2026

  4. Basis of allotment

    21 September 2026

  5. Refunds initiated

    22 September 2026

  6. Shares credited to Demat

    22 September 2026

  7. Listing on the exchange

    23 September 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

-351322308 Sept15 Sept
Grey market premium per share over 8 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Jindal Supreme
DatePremium per share
2026-09-080
2026-09-0911
2026-09-1019
2026-09-1121
2026-09-1225
2026-09-1327
2026-09-1427
2026-09-1527
Day by day, 8 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
15 September 2026₹27.00₹120.0029.03%
14 September 2026₹27.00₹120.0029.03%
13 September 2026₹27.00₹120.0029.03%
12 September 2026₹25.00₹118.0026.88%
11 September 2026₹21.00₹114.0022.58%
10 September 2026₹19.00₹112.0020.43%
9 September 2026₹11.00₹104.0011.83%
8 September 2026Not recordedNot recordedNot recorded

About Jindal Supreme

Jindal Supreme (India) Ltd. makes steel pipes, tubes and related products at its plant in Hisar, Haryana. The company started in 1974 and sells to infrastructure and industrial buyers. Its product lines include MS black pipes and tubes, galvanized pipes, metal beam crash barriers and GI tubular poles. Customers use these goods in water supply, plumbing, construction, roads, bridges, oil and gas, chemicals, agriculture and rural electrification. The company runs a B2B model. It sells directly to institutional and industrial customers, including infrastructure contractors, and also through a dealer network. As of June 30, 2026, it had 53 dealers, mostly in northern India, and 242 employees. Revenue comes from selling MS steel black pipes, galvanized pipes, metal beam crash barriers, GI poles and other operating income.

Promoters

  • Abhishek Jindal
  • Sonam Jindal

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
Assets181.16200.33248.41232.65
Total Income650.88604.74675.94191.09
Profit After Tax12.8724.2722.538.28
EBITDA21.1125.9241.6313.76
NET Worth50.3174.6496.82105.02
Reserves and Surplus47.9072.1756.2864.56
Total Borrowing104.9295.84119.8792.46

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Jun 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹5.59Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price16.64xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue14.33xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book3.87xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹24.04What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity26.28%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed16.78%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth26.28%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity1.24xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Profit margin3.33%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin6.16%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹474.52 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Repayment/pre-payment, in full or in part, of certain outstanding borrowings

    ₹71.00 Cr

  • General Corporate Purposes

    Amount not stated

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Jindal Supreme is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Jindal Supreme is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Jindal Supreme (India) Ltd.This issue5.5926.28%
Hi-tech Pipes Ltd3.7722.316.07%
Sambhv Steel Tubes Ltd1.8165.5518.35%
Vibhor Steel Tubes Ltd4.6423.064.57%

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Questions people ask

One lot is 161 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹93.00. That comes to ₹14,973.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 16 September 2026 to 18 September 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹27.00 per share, against ₹0.00 when recording began on 8 September 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 13 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

Sources