ListedMainboardBook builtNSEBSE

Hy-Tech Engineers IPO

₹53.00Issue price

Listed on 1 September 2026 at an issue price of ₹53.00.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹135.73 Cr
Lot size
283 shares
Minimum investment
₹14,999.00
Face value
₹5.00
Fresh issue
₹60.00 Cr
Offer for sale
₹75.73 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
24 August 2026 to 27 August 2026

Listed on the exchange

Hy-Tech Engineers priced its issue at ₹53.00 and began trading on 1 September 2026.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    21 August 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    24 August 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    27 August 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentCompleted

    28 August 2026

  5. Refunds initiatedCompleted

    31 August 2026

  6. Shares credited to DematCompleted

    31 August 2026

  7. Listing on the exchangeCompleted

    1 September 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

343740434626 Aug1 Sept
Grey market premium per share over 7 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Hy-Tech Engineers
DatePremium per share
2026-08-2644
2026-08-2745
2026-08-2840
2026-08-2943
2026-08-3043
2026-08-3135
2026-09-0139
Day by day, 7 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
1 September 2026₹39.00₹92.0073.58%
31 August 2026₹35.00₹88.0066.04%
30 August 2026₹43.00₹96.0081.13%
29 August 2026₹43.00₹96.0081.13%
28 August 2026₹40.00₹93.0075.47%
27 August 2026₹45.00₹98.0084.91%
26 August 2026₹44.00₹97.0083.02%

About Hy-Tech Engineers

Hy-Tech Engineers Ltd. designs and makes hydraulic fittings. The company incorporated in 1978 and runs a B2B model, selling to original equipment manufacturers and industrial buyers. It also sells through authorised distributors and distribution partners. Products include DIN-metric fittings, JIC flared and flareless fittings, O-Ring Face Seal fittings, conversion adaptors, mesh fittings and soft-seal fittings. The catalogue holds more than 3,500 items and over 10,000 fitting variants. Manufacturing runs from four plants at Thane, Shirwal, Kavathe and Pithampur, with a Nashik unit supplying forged components under a backward integration plan. Customers use these parts in construction machinery, automotive, farming machinery, injection moulding machines and hydraulic systems. As of March 31, 2026, the company exported to the USA, Belgium, Poland, Russia, Brazil, Italy, Saudi Arabia, Hungary, UAE, Thailand and Germany. It employed 468 permanent staff and 253 contractual workers on that date.

Promoters

  • Hemant Tukaram Mondkar
  • Surekha Hemant Mondkar
  • Ashwin Hemant Mondkar

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets146.24170.65175.71
Total Income141.17166.71193.44
Profit After Tax11.6019.6222.59
EBITDA22.5535.7941.69
NET Worth82.22101.25122.02
Reserves and Surplus81.8459.4880.25
Total Borrowing40.8443.5329.76

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹2.70Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price19.63xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue22.27xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book4.37xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹12.12What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity21.39%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed20.46%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth21.39%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Profit margin11.77%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin22.18%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹502.72 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Funding capital expenditure requirement of the Company towards procurement of machinery and equipment for expansion at Kavathe Unit, Shirwal Unit and procurement Pithampur Unit-I

    ₹29.97 Cr

  • Issue Expenses

    ₹18.26 Cr

  • Prepayment or repayment, in full or in part, of certain outstanding borrowings availed by the Company

    ₹16.00 Cr

  • General Corporate Purposes

    ₹5.96 Cr

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Hy-Tech Engineers is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Hy-Tech Engineers is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Hy-Tech Engineers Ltd.This issue2.7₹14.6120.24%
Aeroflex Industries Ltd4.28107.04₹33.8014.06%
Dynamatic Technologies Ltd47.73230.32₹1,168.417.89%
Yuken India Ltd10.8169.32₹274.664.27%

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors35.00%₹47.51 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers20.00%₹27.15 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)10.00%₹13.57 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)5.00%₹6.79 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 283 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹53.00. That comes to ₹14,999.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 24 August 2026 to 27 August 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹39.00 per share, against ₹44.00 when recording began on 26 August 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 13 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

We hold the issue price of ₹53.00 and the listing date of 1 September 2026, but our data source does not publish the listing-day open, close or gain, so we cannot state the listing price. The exchange page for this scrip carries the traded price.

Sources