
Gaja Alternative Asset Management IPO
Listed on 26 August 2026 at an issue price of ₹160.00.
Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.
- Issue size
- ₹550.00 Cr
- Lot size
- 93 shares
- Minimum investment
- ₹14,880.00
- Face value
- ₹5.00
- Fresh issue
- ₹450.00 Cr
- Offer for sale
- ₹100.00 Cr
- Exchanges
- NSE and BSE
- Bidding dates
- 19 August 2026 to 21 August 2026
Listed on the exchange
Gaja Alternative Asset Management priced its issue at ₹160.00 and began trading on 26 August 2026.
The dates that matter
An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.
Anchor investor biddingCompleted
18 August 2026
One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.
Bidding opensCompleted
19 August 2026
Bidding closesCompleted
21 August 2026
Basis of allotmentCompleted
24 August 2026
Refunds initiatedCompleted
25 August 2026
Shares credited to DematCompleted
25 August 2026
Listing on the exchangeCompleted
26 August 2026
Issue dates
Grey market premium
Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.
| Date | Premium per share |
|---|---|
| 2026-08-20 | 18 |
| 2026-08-21 | 19 |
| 2026-08-22 | 17 |
| 2026-08-23 | 17 |
| 2026-08-24 | 15.5 |
| 2026-08-25 | 18.5 |
| 2026-08-26 | 18.5 |
Day by day, 7 records
| Date | Premium per share | Implied listing price | Implied gain |
|---|---|---|---|
| 26 August 2026 | ₹18.50 | ₹178.50 | 11.56% |
| 25 August 2026 | ₹18.50 | ₹178.50 | 11.56% |
| 24 August 2026 | ₹15.50 | ₹175.50 | 9.69% |
| 23 August 2026 | ₹17.00 | ₹177.00 | 10.62% |
| 22 August 2026 | ₹17.00 | ₹177.00 | 10.62% |
| 21 August 2026 | ₹19.00 | ₹179.00 | 11.88% |
| 20 August 2026 | ₹18.00 | ₹178.00 | 11.25% |
About Gaja Alternative Asset Management
Gaja Alternative Asset Management Ltd. runs private equity and alternative investment funds focused on India. It operates under the Gaja Capital brand and manages Category I and Category II Alternative Investment Funds. It also advises offshore funds that invest in Indian companies. The company earns management fees, carried interest and gains on its own sponsor commitments to the funds it runs. It targets mid-market businesses across education, energy and environment, financial services, consumer and digital technology. Incorporated in 1999, it had 37 personnel as of March 31, 2026. Its registered office sits on Barakhamba Road, Connaught Place, New Delhi.
Promoters
- Gopal Jain
- Ranjit Jayant Shah
- Imran Jafar
- Chitra Jain
- Mona Ranjit Shah
Financial highlights
The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.
| Metric (₹ crore) | Mar 2024 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Assets | 388.60 | 451.87 | 706.49 |
| Total Income | 103.96 | 123.31 | 157.80 |
| Profit After Tax | 44.74 | 61.95 | 81.96 |
| EBITDA | 49.25 | 60.81 | 72.05 |
| NET Worth | 331.88 | 388.97 | 606.52 |
| Reserves and Surplus | 325.79 | 381.75 | 525.33 |
| Total Borrowing | 3.51 | 4.00 | 41.56 |
Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.
Key ratios
Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.
| Ratio | Value | What it measures |
|---|---|---|
| Earnings per share | ₹7.26 | Profit after tax divided by the number of shares. |
| P/E at the cap price | 22.04x | Issue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry. |
| P/E after the issue | 27.54x | The same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count. |
| Price to book | 4.29x | Issue price against net assets per share. |
| Net asset value per share | ₹37.33 | What the company owns, less what it owes, per share. |
| Return on equity | 17.19% | Profit earned on shareholders’ money. |
| Return on net worth | 15.31% | The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds. |
| Debt to equity | 0.01x | Borrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage. |
| Profit margin | 50.24% | Profit after tax as a share of income. |
| Market capitalisation | ₹2,256.16 Cr | Value of the company at the issue price. |
Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.
What the money is for
Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.
Investing towards Sponsor Commitments to certain existing funds, new funds and for repayment of the Bridge Loan Amount as follows: (a) investing towards balance Sponsor Commitment to the following constituent funds of Fund IV and Bridge Loan Amount (i) Gaja Capital India Fund 2020 LLP; (ii) Gaja Capital India Fund 2020 (iii) Bridge Loan Amount (b) investing towards Sponsor Commitment to the proposed Fund V (c) investing towards Sponsor Commitment to the Secondaries Fund
₹372.00 Cr
General Corporate Purposes
₹44.25 Cr
Issue Expenses
₹42.60 Cr
Peer comparison
The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Gaja Alternative Asset Management is the first row.
| Company | EPS (₹) | P/E | NAV per share (₹) | RoNW |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gaja Alternative Asset Management LimitedThis issue | 7.17 | — | ₹53.73 | 13.13% |
| 360 One Wam Limited | 30.16 | 40.01 | ₹242.17 | 12.37% |
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Amc Limited | 33.76 | 30.28 | ₹139.94 | 24.13% |
| Anand Rathi Wealth Limited | 47.87 | 91.5 | ₹120.23 | 39.64% |
| Hdfc Asset Management Company Limited | 66.77 | 37.82 | ₹215.42 | 30.97% |
| Icici Prudential Asset Management Company Ltd | 66.73 | 45.38 | ₹84.39 | 79.07% |
| Nippon Life India Asset Management Ltd | 24.05 | 49.57 | ₹73.01 | 32.83% |
| Nuvama Wealth Management Ltd | 57.59 | 30.44 | ₹226.37 | 25.26% |
| Sbi Funds Management Ltd | 15.08 | 37.8 | ₹29.28 | 51.44% |
| Uti Asset Management Company Ltd | 31.51 | 28.84 | ₹350.50 | 8.97% |
Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.
Who gets what share
SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.
| Category | Share of issue | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Retail individual investors | 35.00% | ₹192.50 Cr |
| Qualified institutional buyers | 20.00% | ₹110.00 Cr |
| Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh) | 10.00% | ₹55.00 Cr |
| Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh) | 5.00% | ₹27.50 Cr |
Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.
Questions people ask
One lot is 93 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹160.00. That comes to ₹14,880.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.
Bidding runs from 19 August 2026 to 21 August 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.
The most recent recorded premium is ₹18.50 per share, against ₹18.00 when recording began on 20 August 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.
Retail applications run from 1 lot to 13 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.
We hold the issue price of ₹160.00 and the listing date of 26 August 2026, but our data source does not publish the listing-day open, close or gain, so we cannot state the listing price. The exchange page for this scrip carries the traded price.
Sources
- National Stock Exchange of India. "Upcoming and current public issues, with live bid quantities." The exchange publishes the bidding figures this page is built from, and is the authority on them. Accessed 15 September 2026.
- BSE. "Public issues — current and forthcoming." The second exchange carrying this issue, and the second source for its bidding data. Accessed 15 September 2026.
- Securities and Exchange Board of India. "Securities and Exchange Board of India (Issue of Capital and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2018." The regulation that sets the issue process, the categories and the allotment rules. Accessed 15 September 2026.
- Gaja Alternative Asset Management issue particulars are compiled and published by DematOpen, refreshed every 30 minutes, and reviewed by the editorial team. The record was last updated 15 September 2026. The offer document and the registrar above are the primary sources for anything you intend to act on.