ListedSMEBook builtNSEBSE

Dhaval Packaging IPO

₹97.00Issue price

Listed on 6 August 2026 at an issue price of ₹97.00.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹36.36 Cr
Lot size
1,200 shares
Minimum investment
₹1,16,400.00
Face value
₹10.00
Fresh issue
₹34.54 Cr
Offer for sale
₹1.82 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
30 July 2026 to 3 August 2026

Listed on the exchange

Dhaval Packaging priced its issue at ₹97.00 and began trading on 6 August 2026.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    29 July 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    30 July 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    3 August 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentCompleted

    4 August 2026

  5. Refunds initiatedCompleted

    5 August 2026

  6. Shares credited to DematCompleted

    5 August 2026

  7. Listing on the exchangeCompleted

    6 August 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

10101112124 Aug6 Aug
Grey market premium per share over 3 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Dhaval Packaging
DatePremium per share
2026-08-0410
2026-08-0512
2026-08-0612
Day by day, 3 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
6 August 2026₹12.00₹109.0012.37%
5 August 2026₹12.00₹109.0012.37%
4 August 2026₹10.00₹107.0010.31%

About Dhaval Packaging

Dhaval Packaging Ltd. makes plastic packaging at three plants in Sanand, Gujarat. The company incorporated in 2015 and sells two main product lines. The first is In-Mold Labeling containers, where a printed label fuses into the plastic during molding. These containers hold dairy, sweets, bakery, confectionery and ready-to-eat foods. The second line is plastic end caps that protect SAW pipe ends from damage, dust, moisture and corrosion during storage and transport. Buyers of those caps work in oil and gas, construction, infrastructure and heavy engineering. Dhaval Packaging runs 21 IML injection molding machines and one vacuum forming machine, with capacity above 8,000 kg per day. It exports to Malaysia, Mauritius, Canada, UAE, Qatar and Australia. As of 31 March 2026, the company reported total income of INR 65.2 crore and profit after tax of INR 8.04 crore.

Promoters

  • Manish Nanalal Dagla
  • Dhaval Nanalal Dagla
  • Shah Aalpa Dipak
  • Jigar Harivadan Contractor
  • Jigar Manubhai Shah

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets33.7047.8966.42
Total Income48.0852.4365.20
Profit After Tax1.556.048.04
EBITDA4.9910.2213.93
NET Worth4.1020.1630.75
Reserves and Surplus2.1017.7520.76
Total Borrowing19.2816.5524.13

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹8.05Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price12.05xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue16.58xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book3.16xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹30.70What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity31.58%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed22.58%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth31.58%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity0.78xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Profit margin12.33%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin21.41%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹133.25 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Part finance the cost of establishing new manufacturing facility at Plot No. E – 552 in the Sanand – II Industrial Estate, Hirapur, Taluka Sanand, District Ahmedabad (“Proposed facility”)

    ₹27.19 Cr

  • Issue Expense

    ₹3.85 Cr

  • Full or part repayment and/or prepayment of certain outstanding secured borrowings availed by our Company

    ₹3.75 Cr

  • General corporate purposes

    ₹1.51 Cr

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Dhaval Packaging is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Dhaval Packaging is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Dhaval Packaging Ltd.This issue8.08₹30.7831.58%
Mold-Tek Packaging Limited21.9331.38₹199.7910.98%

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors33.84%₹11.69 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers19.31%₹6.67 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)9.67%₹3.34 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)4.85%₹1.68 Cr
Employee reservation3.37%₹1.16 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 1,200 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹97.00. That comes to ₹1,16,400.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 30 July 2026 to 3 August 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹12.00 per share, against ₹10.00 when recording began on 4 August 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 1 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

We hold the issue price of ₹97.00 and the listing date of 6 August 2026, but our data source does not publish the listing-day open, close or gain, so we cannot state the listing price. The exchange page for this scrip carries the traded price.

Sources