ListedMainboardBook builtNSEBSE

Deepa Jewellers IPO

₹177.00Issue price

Listed on 8 September 2026 at an issue price of ₹177.00.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹459.72 Cr
Lot size
84 shares
Minimum investment
₹14,868.00
Face value
₹2.00
Fresh issue
₹250.00 Cr
Offer for sale
₹209.72 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
1 September 2026 to 3 September 2026

Listed on the exchange

Deepa Jewellers priced its issue at ₹177.00 and began trading on 8 September 2026.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    31 August 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    1 September 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    3 September 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentCompleted

    4 September 2026

  5. Refunds initiatedCompleted

    7 September 2026

  6. Shares credited to DematCompleted

    7 September 2026

  7. Listing on the exchangeCompleted

    8 September 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

17202326292 Sept8 Sept
Grey market premium per share over 7 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Deepa Jewellers
DatePremium per share
2026-09-0228
2026-09-0318
2026-09-0419
2026-09-0519
2026-09-0621.5
2026-09-0725
2026-09-0825
Day by day, 7 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
8 September 2026₹25.00₹202.0014.12%
7 September 2026₹25.00₹202.0014.12%
6 September 2026₹21.50₹198.5012.15%
5 September 2026₹19.00₹196.0010.73%
4 September 2026₹19.00₹196.0010.73%
3 September 2026₹18.00₹195.0010.17%
2 September 2026₹28.00₹205.0015.82%

About Deepa Jewellers

Deepa Jewellers Ltd. trades gold and diamond jewellery at wholesale and retail. The company incorporated in 2016 and runs from Basheerbagh, Hyderabad. It designs, sources and sells rings, necklaces, earrings, bangles and customised ornaments. Its catalogue covers 16 products and 110 SKUs as of July 31, 2026, including Vaddanam, CNC machine-cut bangles, gents kada, Vanky, Dandpatti, Gundlamala Haaram, Kangan, Mangtika, Maatil, Champasaralu, Jada and rings. Customers are jewellery retail chains and standalone stores: 373 buyers across 13 states and one union territory, split into 47 chains and 326 standalone stores. Revenue comes from selling gold and diamond jewellery through these channels, supported by a third-party mobile app commissioned in June 2021 for remote browsing of designs.

Promoters

  • Ashish Agarwal
  • Seema Agarwal
  • Dev Agarwal

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets174.64217.67357.18
Total Income1,025.731,400.101,927.73
Profit After Tax24.3540.58104.79
EBITDA35.7756.01146.34
NET Worth92.55133.21238.07
Reserves and Surplus88.45129.11221.67
Total Borrowing77.9380.79111.11

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹12.78Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price13.85xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue16.24xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book6.10xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹29.03What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity56.45%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed52.08%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth56.45%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity0.47xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Profit margin5.44%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin7.60%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹1,701.40 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Funding long-term working capital requirements towards procurement, maintenance and scaling up of inventory by the Company

    ₹215.00 Cr

  • Issue Expenses

    ₹41.95 Cr

  • General Corporate Purposes

    ₹12.15 Cr

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Deepa Jewellers is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Deepa Jewellers is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Deepa Jewellers Ltd.This issue12.78₹29.0356.45%
Khazanchi Jewellers Ltd36.122.22₹129.1432.45%
Rbz Jewellers Ltd13.710.08₹74.9620.11%
Shanti Gold International Ltd21.2212.72₹83.0037.34%
Shringar House Of Mangalsutra Ltd13.5517.02₹70.2926.29%
Sky Gold And Diamonds Ltd13.9757.56₹72.0223.88%

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors35.00%₹160.90 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers20.00%₹91.94 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)10.00%₹45.97 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)5.00%₹22.99 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 84 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹177.00. That comes to ₹14,868.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 1 September 2026 to 3 September 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹25.00 per share, against ₹28.00 when recording began on 2 September 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 13 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

We hold the issue price of ₹177.00 and the listing date of 8 September 2026, but our data source does not publish the listing-day open, close or gain, so we cannot state the listing price. The exchange page for this scrip carries the traded price.

Sources