ListedMainboardBook builtNSEBSE

Caliber Mining IPO

₹424.00Issue price

Listed on 24 July 2026 at an issue price of ₹424.00.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹450.00 Cr
Lot size
35 shares
Minimum investment
₹14,840.00
Face value
₹10.00
Fresh issue
₹400.00 Cr
Offer for sale
₹50.00 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
17 July 2026 to 21 July 2026

Listed on the exchange

Caliber Mining priced its issue at ₹424.00 and began trading on 24 July 2026.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    16 July 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    17 July 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    21 July 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentCompleted

    22 July 2026

  5. Refunds initiatedCompleted

    23 July 2026

  6. Shares credited to DematCompleted

    23 July 2026

  7. Listing on the exchangeCompleted

    24 July 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

586470768222 Jul24 Jul
Grey market premium per share over 3 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Caliber Mining
DatePremium per share
2026-07-2280
2026-07-2364
2026-07-2460
Day by day, 3 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
24 July 2026₹60.00₹484.0014.15%
23 July 2026₹64.00₹488.0015.09%
22 July 2026₹80.00₹504.0018.87%

About Caliber Mining

Caliber Mining & Logistics Ltd. runs open-cast coal mining and coal logistics for mine owners in Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh. The company incorporated in 2014 and lists a registered office in the MIDC Chandrapur Industrial Area. It extracts coal, removes overburden, loads and hauls coal by road, loads railway rakes, coordinates rake movement for power plants and trades coal bought from Western Coalfields and the open market. Coal India subsidiaries, mainly Western Coalfields and Northern Coalfields, are its largest customers. The company reported 5,521 employees and a fleet of 1,911 vehicles, plant and machinery as of April 30, 2026, including 883 tippers, 362 tip trailers, 162 excavators and 64 loaders, of which 100 units are leased. Total income for the year ended March 31, 2026 was INR 1,684.66 crore with a profit after tax of INR 157.9 crore.

Promoters

  • Mohit Satishkumar Chadda
  • Anuj Krishanlal Chadda
  • Manish Krishanlal Chadda
  • Rahul Roshanlal Chadda
  • Priya Anuj Chadda

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets1,279.181,404.092,077.39
Total Income957.921,435.571,684.66
Profit After Tax95.90131.55157.90
EBITDA243.14349.77430.92
NET Worth295.93489.30647.54
Reserves and Surplus244.93435.71593.96
Total Borrowing717.88649.271,057.61

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹28.23Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price15.02xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue17.55xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book7.33xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹120.85What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on capital employed16.60%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth24.38%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity1.63xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Profit margin9.41%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin25.69%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹2,771.93 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Repayment/ prepayment, in full or part, of certain borrowings availed by the Company

    ₹208.00 Cr

  • Funding capital expenditure for purchase of machinery

    ₹167.00 Cr

  • Issue Expenses

    ₹25.70 Cr

  • General Corporate Purposes

    ₹2.16 Cr

Peer comparison

The offer document compares the issuer against listed companies in the same business, on earnings, book value and return on net worth. Caliber Mining is the first row.

Peer comparison from the offer document. Caliber Mining is the first row.
CompanyEPS (₹)P/ENAV per share (₹)RoNW
Caliber Mining and Logistics LimitedThis issue29.47₹120.8524.38%
Dilip Buildcon Ltd86.084.95₹428.5520.09%
Ncc Limited10.7613.59₹127.889.02%
Power Mech Projects Ltd115.1222.94₹818.9015.90%
Sindhu Trade Links Limited0.2797.15₹14.662.54%

Reproduced from the peer comparison in the offer document. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that company. It is absent, not zero. Ratios are reported on the basis named in the document, which is not always the same period for every company.

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors35.00%₹157.50 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers20.00%₹90.00 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)10.00%₹45.00 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)5.00%₹22.50 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 35 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹424.00. That comes to ₹14,840.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 17 July 2026 to 21 July 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹60.00 per share, against ₹80.00 when recording began on 22 July 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 13 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

We hold the issue price of ₹424.00 and the listing date of 24 July 2026, but our data source does not publish the listing-day open, close or gain, so we cannot state the listing price. The exchange page for this scrip carries the traded price.

Sources