ListedSMEBook builtNSEBSE

Anawil Wire & Engineering IPO

₹270.00Issue price

Listed on 10 August 2026 at an issue price of ₹270.00.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹177.81 Cr
Lot size
400 shares
Minimum investment
₹1,08,000.00
Face value
₹10.00
Fresh issue
₹133.75 Cr
Offer for sale
₹35.12 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
3 August 2026 to 5 August 2026

Listed on the exchange

Anawil Wire & Engineering priced its issue at ₹270.00 and began trading on 10 August 2026.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    31 July 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    3 August 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    5 August 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentCompleted

    6 August 2026

  5. Refunds initiatedCompleted

    7 August 2026

  6. Shares credited to DematCompleted

    7 August 2026

  7. Listing on the exchangeCompleted

    10 August 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

58596061628 Aug10 Aug
Grey market premium per share over 3 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Anawil Wire & Engineering
DatePremium per share
2026-08-0862
2026-08-0958
2026-08-1058
Day by day, 3 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
10 August 2026₹58.00₹328.0021.48%
9 August 2026₹58.00₹328.0021.48%
8 August 2026₹62.00₹332.0022.96%

About Anawil Wire & Engineering

Anawil Wire & Engineering Ltd. makes windmill towers. The company fabricates heavy steel components, mainly tubular towers for wind turbine generators. It rolls cylindrical sections from heavy steel plates, welds them, and assembles them with flanges and bolts. Tower height can reach 140 meters. The company runs two plants, one in Koppal, Karnataka on 15.45 acres, and one under construction in Kutch, Gujarat. Combined capacity is 612 towers a year. It sells to wind turbine OEMs and renewable energy firms. It employed 95 full-time staff and 767 contract workers as of May 31, 2026.

Promoters

  • Nimish Kumar Rameshchandra Vashi
  • Ayush Nimish Vashi
  • Bhavin Navinchandra Desai
  • Bijal Nimesh Vashi

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets89.64114.42291.62
Total Income54.0879.40143.63
Profit After Tax4.3912.3136.63
EBITDA22.2229.9861.09
NET Worth27.7740.0889.51
Reserves and Surplus18.1230.4369.80
Total Borrowing51.8655.11128.25

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹18.58Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
P/E at the cap price14.53xIssue price divided by earnings per share. Lower is cheaper, but only against the same industry.
P/E after the issue18.43xThe same ratio recalculated on the larger post-issue share count.
Price to book5.78xIssue price against net assets per share.
Net asset value per share₹46.75What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity56.53%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed23.05%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth40.92%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity1.43xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Profit margin25.57%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin42.64%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.
Market capitalisation₹674.99 CrValue of the company at the issue price.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Repayment and/or pre-payment, in full or part, of borrowing availed by Company

    ₹115.00 Cr

  • Issue Expenses

    ₹29.98 Cr

  • General Corporate Purposes

    ₹3.64 Cr

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors35.01%₹59.12 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers20.00%₹33.77 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)10.00%₹16.89 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)5.00%₹8.45 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 400 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹270.00. That comes to ₹1,08,000.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 3 August 2026 to 5 August 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹58.00 per share, against ₹62.00 when recording began on 8 August 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 1 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

We hold the issue price of ₹270.00 and the listing date of 10 August 2026, but our data source does not publish the listing-day open, close or gain, so we cannot state the listing price. The exchange page for this scrip carries the traded price.

Sources