ClosedSMEBook builtNSEBSE

Amtech Esters IPO

₹75.00Issue price

Bidding closed. The basis of allotment is due on 15 September 2026.

Subscription and grey market figures refresh on a 30-minute cycle. Last synced 15 September 2026. They are not a live tick-by-tick feed, so a bidding day can move between refreshes. Confirm current numbers on the exchange websites before you apply.

Issue size
₹17.88 Cr
Lot size
1,600 shares
Minimum investment
₹1,20,000.00
Face value
₹10.00
Fresh issue
₹16.98 Cr
Offer for sale
₹0.90 Cr
Exchanges
NSE and BSE
Bidding dates
9 September 2026 to 11 September 2026

Final subscription

The bidding window has closed. These are the last recorded figures for each category.

Subscription by investor category, bidding day 3
CategoryTimes subscribedRelative to the highest category
bNIINon-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)33.63x
NIINon-institutional investors32.32x
sNIINon-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)29.61x
RetailRetail individual investors28.93x
TotalTotal25.70x
QIBQualified institutional buyers15.07x
Total25.70x

Figures from bidding day 3. A multiple of 1.00x means bids exactly covered the shares offered; above that the issue is oversubscribed. Source share counts are not published in this dataset, so only the multiple is shown.

The dates that matter

An Indian IPO runs on a fixed calendar. Bidding stays open for three working days, the allotment is finalised the next working day, and the shares begin trading the day after that.

    Issue dates

  1. Anchor investor biddingCompleted

    8 September 2026

    One day before the public window, for institutional anchors.

  2. Bidding opensCompleted

    9 September 2026

  3. Bidding closesCompleted

    11 September 2026

  4. Basis of allotmentNext

    15 September 2026 in today

  5. Refunds initiated

    16 September 2026

  6. Shares credited to Demat

    16 September 2026

  7. Listing on the exchange

    17 September 2026

Grey market premium

Grey market premium is the price traders quote among themselves for shares that have not listed yet. Below is the full day-by-day record we hold for this issue, not only the latest figure, because the movement across the bidding window says more than any single day does.

78910118 Sept15 Sept
Grey market premium per share over 8 recorded days. Hover or use the arrow keys to read any day.
Grey market premium history for Amtech Esters
DatePremium per share
2026-09-087
2026-09-0911
2026-09-1011
2026-09-117
2026-09-127
2026-09-137
2026-09-147
2026-09-157
Day by day, 8 records
DatePremium per shareImplied listing priceImplied gain
15 September 2026₹7.00₹82.009.33%
14 September 2026₹7.00₹82.009.33%
13 September 2026₹7.00₹82.009.33%
12 September 2026₹7.00₹82.009.33%
11 September 2026₹7.00₹82.009.33%
10 September 2026₹11.00₹86.0014.67%
9 September 2026₹11.00₹86.0014.67%
8 September 2026₹7.00₹82.009.33%

About Amtech Esters

Amtech Esters Ltd. makes unsaturated polyester resins and trades the chemicals that go with them. The company runs a plant at Bahadurgarh in Jhajjar, Haryana, with a resin capacity of 2,960 MTPA as of March 2024. It sells to industrial buyers, not consumers. Customers use its resins and fibreglass to build FRP sheets, cooling towers, car parts, bathtubs, panels and garden furniture. The company also trades catalysts, silicone rubbers, wax polish, pigment paste and styrene monomer. A wholly owned subsidiary, Croda Pigments Private Limited, makes pigment paste, cobalt octoate, accelerator, resin hardener and BP paste. Amtech holds ISO 9001:2015 certification and runs its own research and quality control functions. It employed 60 people as of March 31, 2026. The registered office sits in Karam Pura, West Delhi.

Promoters

  • Ajit Singh Bawa
  • Gurpreet Kaur Bawa
  • Meenakshi Sharma

Financial highlights

The last three fiscal years as the offer document states them. Reading across a row shows whether the figure has grown, which is why the years run left to right.

Metric (₹ crore)Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026
Assets24.7927.8634.47
Total Income27.2436.9740.75
Profit After Tax2.843.724.22
EBITDA1.656.507.49
NET Worth11.6415.3619.58
Reserves and Surplus8.4112.1413.14
Total Borrowing4.493.993.41

Figures are in ₹ crore and reproduced from the offer document, covering Mar 2024 to Mar 2026. A dash means the document does not state that figure for that period. A fiscal year ending March is labelled by its closing month, and where the document states a figure on a different basis the label here follows the document rather than normalising it.

Key ratios

Valuation and return ratios calculated from the issuer's financials. These are the figures the issue price is usually judged against, and the offer document carries the working behind each one.

RatioValueWhat it measures
Earnings per share₹6.55Profit after tax divided by the number of shares.
Net asset value per share₹23.83What the company owns, less what it owes, per share.
Return on equity27.58%Profit earned on shareholders’ money.
Return on capital employed35.10%Profit earned on all the capital in the business, including debt.
Return on net worth27.58%The offer document’s own name for return on shareholders’ funds.
Debt to equity0.26xBorrowings against shareholders’ funds. Higher means more leverage.
Profit margin10.09%Profit after tax as a share of income.
Operating margin17.63%Operating profit as a share of income, before interest, tax and depreciation.

Ratios are stated as published. A ratio that is absent here was not stated in the document, and is not the same as a ratio of zero.

What the money is for

Every issue states its objects in the offer document. These are reproduced from it, largest first, so you can see where most of the raise is going.

  • Investment in the subsidiary, namely Croda Pigments Private Limited, by way of debt: 1. Towards capital expenditure requirements of the subsidiary;2.To meet the incremental working capital requirements of the subsidiary

    ₹8.81 Cr

  • Repayment or prepayment, in full or in part, of certain borrowings availed by the Company

    ₹4.20 Cr

  • Funding inorganic growth through unidentified acquisitions and general corporate purposes

    Amount not stated

Who gets what share

SEBI fixes how much of a book-built issue each investor category can be allotted. This is the split for this issue as stated in the offer document.

Reservation by investor category
CategoryShare of issueAmount
Retail individual investors35.05%₹5.95 Cr
Qualified institutional buyers20.00%₹3.40 Cr
Non-institutional (bids above ₹10 lakh)10.18%₹1.73 Cr
Non-institutional (bids up to ₹10 lakh)4.88%₹0.83 Cr

Percentages are reproduced as text from the offer document. A dash means the document does not state an amount for that category. Categories are labelled using the document's own terms, which differ slightly between issues.

Questions people ask

One lot is 1,600 shares, and the block is calculated at the top of the price band, ₹75.00. That comes to ₹1,20,000.00 held in your bank account until the allotment is finalised. If you are not allotted, the block is released and the money never leaves your account.

Bidding runs from 9 September 2026 to 11 September 2026. Applications can be revised or withdrawn while bidding is open. Once it closes, the registrar finalises the basis of allotment the next working day and shares are credited the day after.

The last recorded total is 25.70x. That figure is a snapshot refreshed every 30 minutes, so it can lag the exchange during a bidding day. A multiple above 1.00x means bids exceeded the shares offered.

The most recent recorded premium is ₹7.00 per share, against ₹7.00 when recording began on 8 September 2026. The movement across those days says more than either number on its own.

Retail applications run from 1 lot to 1 lots. The retail category caps an application at ₹2,00,000, so the upper limit is whichever comes first: the lot ceiling or the value ceiling.

The registrar for this issue is Maashitla Securities Pvt.Ltd.. Allotment is published on its site, where you enter your PAN or application number. The registrar also handles the refund of blocked funds and the credit of shares to your Demat account.

Sources